We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B to your Saves list
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Corvallis, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a disaster! We arrive to a parking space where the flowers in the pots were nearly dead... that was the foreshadowing of things to come. The worst thing was we had no water to shower or bathe. A weak apology and no offer of compensation whatsoever! The facility was in a full state of disrepair from banging pipes all night, missing parts on fixtures, paint missing on decking, jagged sharp broken tiles in the shower we couldn't use, stains on the carpet in our room and a welcome mat that was worn out.
To add insult to injury, the bed gave us a back ache, the air conditioner never got the room temperature below 75 degrees, and the air conditioner was 1 foot from my head by the bed!
The final blow was a breakfast that was pathetic and below McDonald's quality. Small portions, minimal choices with no flexibility and grocery store ingredients (the ham in the eggs looked like thinly cut lunch meat cut into squares), the fruit dish was 3 slices of banana & 3 strawberries.
They gave us a telescope to look at the stars but the big like above our deck (which could not be turned out) made star gazing impossible!
Unless your standards are extremely low or you like getting ripped off avoid this location like the plague

Room Tip: Did not see the other rooms, all were uniquely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    3
    8
    16
See reviews for
10
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Such a hassle to check in and go from one house to the other. The rooms were dirty and stuffy. The sheets were horrible and itchy-to find out later the rooms were infested with BED BUGS!! The fridge they offered froze and ruined all our food even though the temperature setting was very low. The place is falling apart, the thresholds were ripped up and tripped us up a couple of times. The towels were tattered, old, and stunk. The rinky dink shower head completely broke and fell off into the unclean tub that did not drain. I kept thinking "oh well, we are in Yosemite, only sleeping here, maybe they are having a bad day, tomorrow will be better" but it kept getting worse and worse. Ann the inn keeper was not accommodating and seemed put out. Her staff were nice but seemed stretched thin and frazzled. I departed knowing I would never return and leave it at that but now dealing with bed bugs in the aftermath is absolutely worthy of getting the word out to stay away!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humlebæk
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay All Seasons Groveland Inn before going to yosimete. It all seemed very nice and autentic, but as we left the following day, bedbug bites began to show all over my body. Approximately 100 bites. I'm the second one who writes this, so be aware!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A very charming place, with a very warm welcoming in the nice area of Groveland. The room was very clean, there was a small fridge just outside were we could leave our food during the day. The breakfeast is homemade and delicious, perfect if you want to hike in Yosemite then. There is a very nice garden that you can enjoy as you want. It is not too far from the park (anyway, there is no other village between Groveland and Yosemite).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here one night, and since I arrived past dark and left before sunrise, I was unable to get a good look of the room. This was a mistake as I found out two days after arriving home that I had bed bug bites all along the right side of my body. What started out as little bumps morphed into inflamed and extremely itchy bumps that took a week to clear up.

I contacted the owners and requested they follow-up when the matter was attended to and never heard back. This being said, use caution when staying here and check your bed thoroughly!

Additionally, the hotel states they are 23 miles from Yosemite Park but this is to the outskirts of the park. Getting to Yosemite takes about 75 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Small room with a toilet and bath actually without any separation, so one could never be in serenity when sitting in WC... Terrible acoustics, filthy bed and carpets, lighting too sombre, and a WATERFALL on the wall (the water is yellow). And a hidden radio talking all night long in the lobby. So, young couples beware. One good point: a breakfast at balcony, outdoors.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here just one night, and though there were some quirks,for us (on holiday) this just added to the fun.

Check in is a bit tricky, you have to be at the hotel between 4 and 6 pm. We arrived early, picked up the phone outside the hotel, and, after a couple of issues with what I think is an out sourced call centre, we were put in touch with a pleasant lady who then arrived within 10 minutes to check us in, even though we were an hour earlier than the check in slot.

We were then concerned as our booking for their ranch could not be found (we booked via booking.com and had received confirmation), but instead we were offered a room at the inn for exactly the same price.

There was then an issue with the keys, as it seemed the housekeeper had taken them home, but again, this was quickly resolved.

The room was a bit on the small side and crowded with furniture, but beautifully decorated and the soft furnishings were lovely, all of which added to the charm. The shower hose was leaking and sprayed all over us and the bathroom, but then these things happen, things will break from time to time and will need repairing.

Due to the small dining area, we had to book a set time for breakfast, but this worked well, and we were served orange juice, coffee, cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt, as well as waffles and sausage patty. Simple but well presented, tasty and satisfying.

If you stay here, remember this is a small inn, not a big hotel or part of a hotel chain, so you have to have realistic expectations. It is also an old and charming building, so again does not and cannot offer the range of service or space a large hotel can, but it is exactly this which gives the Inn its homely charm.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Address: 18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Groveland Hotel Groveland
All Seasons Groveland Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.