We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a joke, no service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B to your Saves list
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Zwolle
1 review
“Breakfast is a joke, no service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Although the room was cute enough and the lady that checked us in was nice (but unorganised), we were very dissatisfied with this B&B. Breakfast was a joke. It was noting but throwaways and there was no table to sit at. Also the glamourous steam room didn't work and because the entire staff left the building at 7 pm, we couldn't get anyone to fix it. Ofcourse there was a telephonenumber for emergencies, but we hardly thought this an emergency.
When I sent an email later on about my complaints I never received a reply. Not even a quick 'sorry'. So I'd say the service is pretty bad.
Also, it's more than an hour drive to Yosemites Valley.

In short, we're never going back.

  • Liked — Cute room
  • Disliked — Breakfast, service and malfunctioning steam room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    3
    11
    17
See reviews for
10
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

This little B&B is so cute! While the breakfast is a little on the light side, all thing's considered, it seems appropriate for the kind of property they have. (Couldn't be more than 8 rooms, so it's a little much to expect a full buffet)
Anyway, the room itself was really quaint. Well-designed, well-appointed. Great color-scheme, really comfortable bed. Jacuzzi tub was just what we needed after a long hike through some unexpectedly large snow banks.
The fireplace was a nice touch.
Couple cons, check-in was between 4 and 6. I guess there was a phone where you can call the owner, and she would come down to check you in after hours, but even still, we felt a little pressed to drive down from the park on time.
Second, no door between the bedroom and bathroom. just a sheer curtain. That's something I can't say I'm quite used to.
Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by this place. Rates weren't exorbitant, either.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

I didn't read the reviews on TripAdvisor until after I booked the room and I was worried that I had made a terrible mistake. Not so. Its almost as if some of these reviewers stayed in a different B&B! I travel a lot and have been to many B&Bs and although this is really more of an inn (breakfast is self serve and rudimentary), I would rank it in the top 75th %-ile for the price. The main reason is that the rooms are truly original, each with a different motif and color scheme, and very attractive. The resulting atmosphere is romantic and cozy. We had a 2-person jacuzzi which felt great after a long hike. Another room had a steam room.
The main cons are distance from YNP (but duh, you can see that on the map) and the simple bkfst. However, unlike some B&B's in the area, the All Seasons is on the main drag, with plenty of food options you can walk to. One other con is the very conservative reservation cancellation policy (30 days!) so you better be sure you're going, rain or shine.

  • Liked — Attractive room
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riemst, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

We booked 2 nights at the big creek meadow ranch (same owner) but when we arriverd apparently there was a overbooking problem so we had to spend our 2e night at this place. Quite disappointing compared to the ranch ...
Breakfast was a joke; no view; boring ...
OK, more luxuary than the ranch but that's not what we were looking for ...

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2007

The room (Emerald Pool) was cozy and cutely decorated. That being said, it was tiny, the woman who greeted us was not the least bit welcoming, and the breakfast is a joke. It should be billed as an Inn with a lousy continental breakfast, not a B&B. All you get before a day of hiking in Yosemite is pre-packaged English muffins and kid's juice boxes. Way overpriced.

  • Liked — The room was very clean
  • Disliked — The breakfast was not at all what I would expect from a B&B
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

My wife booked a room online for my birthday. Realizing we made a mistake with the date, we called them directly to cancell within 5 minutes of booking. After speaking with 3 different people, we were assured that our 5 minute reservation was cancelled and not charged. Three weeks later we got charged $180 for a room we never stayed at. I spoke with Ann the Inn Keeper thinking it was a simple mistake and she pretty much told me I was a liar and that the reservation was never cancelled.

From this experience, I think this place is hurting for money because they'll stick it to you if they can. Since we did pay for a night, I feel I'm allowed to comment on their horrible customer service. Please read further reviews before booking or don't stay here all together.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

My husband and I were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary the weekend we found this inn. It was such a relief to find this quaint, quiet and cozy Inn after the original place we reserved wasn't fit for anyone to stay in.

Our room, Emerald Pool, was very nice. The bathroom had a toilet, sink and shower. Other rooms offer jacuzzi tubs and showers. We were able to have a nice relaxing weekend here. A complimentary breakfast is included which is the typical (at least typical for us) english muffins, fruit, instant oatmeal, yogurt, coffee and juice that you help yourself too. If you are looking for a more elaborate or hot meal this isn't the place for breakfast. My husband and I both really enjoyed our stay and had some nice conversations with the owner and a staff person. We'd both stay here again if we were planning to stay in Groveland.

The town of Groveland is small but there are a few different types of restaurants in town - all within walking distance from the inn. One night we ate at Cafe Charlotte and we're very impressed with the quality of food we received. Also, if you like espresso - there is a store across the street from the inn that has very good espresso, that is according to my husband and he is picky about his coffee. :) Also, if you want a good pizza don't forget to check out PJ's.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Address: 18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Groveland Inn Bed And Breakfast
All Seasons Groveland Hotel Groveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.