We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, but pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B to your Saves list
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there in September 2012, for one night. Bathroom was large and very clean and the room itself clean and large enough for all our stuff. Also some space for clothes to hang separately.
The service was excellent: the breakfast was very nice and the landlady friendly. Also great location if you wanna go to Yosemite and way cheaper than the Charlotte hotel. Not noisy at all, lots of parking space and just good in general.

Do watch out that you get a room in the hotel building itself! There are also rooms in a different building half a mile out of town, but those are quite far and maybe not worth the price if you just want somewhere to stay for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    4
    11
    17
See reviews for
12
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed in a double room at the guesthouse located about a mile from the Inn and can't fault it! Room/bathroom very clean and spacious and the owner is very friendly (and does the best pancakes!). Very well located if you're planning on visiting Yosemite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the All Seasons Inn because all the accomodation was booked in Yosemite, it was a great find. About a 45 minute drive from Yosemite Valley, this was a great location for exploring the park, especially, if like us, you are on your way to San Francisco as your next stop. We stayed in Eagles Tower which had its own balcony and jacuzzi bath, it was very cosy (although not much room for luggage!) and Dr Ann was very helpful. Groveland has a variety of places to eat - we enjoyed the Iron door Saloon and the local Mexican which were both really reasonable. We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goode, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room was quite lovely and very clean. Dr. Ann is a character and enjoyable to spend time with during breakfast. Bed slept great and bathroom was very nice. Close to Yosemite Park. The policies were explained at the beginning of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at the All Seasons Groveland Inn in between camping adventures, and it was almost perfect as a respite. We stayed in the Eagle's Tower, which had a beautiful jacuzzi bathtub (topped by a skylight), came with a balcony, and had a telescope in the room for star-gazing at night. The room also came with parking and a free breakfast. The hotel owner was more than accommodating, going out of her way to make sure that we were able to eat breakfast even though we were leaving early, and gave excellent restaurant recommendations in the area. The hotel itself is a refurbished 19th century home, and it is quiet and quaint - it is also apparently haunted, though we didn't have any ghost adventures. The hotel is also in an excellent position for making an excursion into Yosemite - it's about an hour and a half away.

Our one complaint about the room was the second skylight in the room, which was placed right over the bed. While romantic for laying and looking at the stars at night, when the sky starts lightening at 4:30am it can be quite disturbing to sleep.

Room Tip: Check on the skylights before booking a room if light affects your ability to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

For 7 years for our annual rafting trip on the Tuolumne, my boyfriend and I look forward to staying at the All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B. It is always our favorite place and we have never been disappointed. This year, Dr. Ann surprised us by making the rooms just a little nicer, adding bath robes to our wonderful spa tub room, and rather than the usual continental breakfast, this year Dr. Ann served us a wonderful complimentary breakfast. From granola and fruit to waffles, eggs, and sausage, it was more than expected and a wonderful added bonus to our already wonderful stay. If you haven't met the amazing proprietor, Dr. Ann, I recommend spending time at the All Seasons Groveland Inn and visiting with her. I can't wait to return on our next rafting trip on the T!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the rooms and enjoy the charm of each. If you are staying for more than one n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I recently took an overnight trip to Yosemite. We stayed at the All Seasons Groveland Inn. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. It was quaint and romantic. We especially enjoyed the owner, Ann Schafer. She was quite friendly and professional, and took her time to visit with us and make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. The Inn also was located conveniently to the Park. We definitely would stay with Ann again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
20.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
0.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#3 of 6 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 6 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.5 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 6 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Address: 18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Groveland Inn Bed And Breakfast
All Seasons Groveland Hotel Groveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.