We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely honeymoon experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B to your Saves list
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely honeymoon experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the All Seasons Inn because all the accomodation was booked in Yosemite, it was a great find. About a 45 minute drive from Yosemite Valley, this was a great location for exploring the park, especially, if like us, you are on your way to San Francisco as your next stop. We stayed in Eagles Tower which had its own balcony and jacuzzi bath, it was very cosy (although not much room for luggage!) and Dr Ann was very helpful. Groveland has a variety of places to eat - we enjoyed the Iron door Saloon and the local Mexican which were both really reasonable. We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    3
    8
    17
See reviews for
10
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goode, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room was quite lovely and very clean. Dr. Ann is a character and enjoyable to spend time with during breakfast. Bed slept great and bathroom was very nice. Close to Yosemite Park. The policies were explained at the beginning of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at the All Seasons Groveland Inn in between camping adventures, and it was almost perfect as a respite. We stayed in the Eagle's Tower, which had a beautiful jacuzzi bathtub (topped by a skylight), came with a balcony, and had a telescope in the room for star-gazing at night. The room also came with parking and a free breakfast. The hotel owner was more than accommodating, going out of her way to make sure that we were able to eat breakfast even though we were leaving early, and gave excellent restaurant recommendations in the area. The hotel itself is a refurbished 19th century home, and it is quiet and quaint - it is also apparently haunted, though we didn't have any ghost adventures. The hotel is also in an excellent position for making an excursion into Yosemite - it's about an hour and a half away.

Our one complaint about the room was the second skylight in the room, which was placed right over the bed. While romantic for laying and looking at the stars at night, when the sky starts lightening at 4:30am it can be quite disturbing to sleep.

Room Tip: Check on the skylights before booking a room if light affects your ability to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

For 7 years for our annual rafting trip on the Tuolumne, my boyfriend and I look forward to staying at the All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B. It is always our favorite place and we have never been disappointed. This year, Dr. Ann surprised us by making the rooms just a little nicer, adding bath robes to our wonderful spa tub room, and rather than the usual continental breakfast, this year Dr. Ann served us a wonderful complimentary breakfast. From granola and fruit to waffles, eggs, and sausage, it was more than expected and a wonderful added bonus to our already wonderful stay. If you haven't met the amazing proprietor, Dr. Ann, I recommend spending time at the All Seasons Groveland Inn and visiting with her. I can't wait to return on our next rafting trip on the T!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the rooms and enjoy the charm of each. If you are staying for more than one n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I recently took an overnight trip to Yosemite. We stayed at the All Seasons Groveland Inn. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. It was quaint and romantic. We especially enjoyed the owner, Ann Schafer. She was quite friendly and professional, and took her time to visit with us and make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. The Inn also was located conveniently to the Park. We definitely would stay with Ann again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My buddy and I stayed in the "white house" the evening before a rafting trip and we were really happy with the B&B. Your host is really accommodating, friendly and will go out of her way to make sure you are comfortable. She even served me gluten-free pancakes after she learned of my allergy! The properties are nice and while we didn't get to spend much time around them, the white house is really quiet and the bedroom was small but very comfortable and had everything we might need. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We decided to take a last minute trip to Yosemite and were able to get the last room reservation at The White House - part of the All Seasons Groveland Inn. Ann was fantastic, professional, and friendly! Sharon made us a delicious breakfast and was also very friendly and hospitable. The White House was located in a quaint little town. The room was charming with two twin beds. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Book in advance for best room accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Address: 18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Groveland Hotel Groveland
All Seasons Groveland Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.