We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Tail Ranch

Save Saved
You added Red Tail Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Tail Ranch
22307 Ferretti Road, PO Box 1346, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 8 Groveland B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
1 review
“Nirvana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently stayed for five days at the Red Tail Ranch- and loved every minute of it! Deborah and Kevin are wonderful hosts- we felt right at home; whether it was the delicious home-cooked exquisite meals, the friendly horses, playful dogs, or the just taking in the beautiful acreage from the porch area- it was all perfect. We took a nice trail-ride with the horses, made s'mores at one of the fire pits, and relished in the peace of it all. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Kevin and Deborah are fantastic Airbnb hosts. We arrived late Friday night, wound up and ready to unwind. Deborah showed us around the house, then gave us time to settle in. We chatted with her in the kitchen for awhile before retiring. We shared our plans to hike in Yosemite the next day, and admitted we weren't sure where to go. Deborah recommended we ask Kevin about it, and boy are we glad we did. Saturday morning, Deborah cooked us a big breakfast while Kevin shared his Yosemite knowledge with us. He lent us a map, invited me to pack a lunch with their groceries, and off we went. That night, I helped Kevin gather eggs from their hens. Sunday we walked the property, and were slow to say goodbye. Our dog had such a wonderful time on the farm while we were away! Kevin and Deborah were welcoming hosts, and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

5 members of our family stayed at this restful but fun mini-farm boutique B&B over thanksgiving for 4 days. First of all, Debora & Kevin, the hosts, are a delightful and "just right" as hosts - not hovering, but very helpful and informative. I have to say, the breakfast and cookies in the evening were the best i've ever had in a B&B, and so was our stay. The house is new, built by Deborah & Kevin, and everything was beautiful. The animals were the best. they were extremely well-behaved and friendly, so any non-dog lovers would be comfortable, too. we all loved them. and the horses and chickens! Deborah and Kevin work so hard on their farm and B&B that i felt lazy doing nothing but going for walk in their beautiful acreage, with the dogs as escorts, keeping us safe from the birds of prey perched nearby and flying overhead! This Ranch is so very close to Yosemite that you can stay here and have day trips into the park if you want a reasonable, beautiful B&B instead of camping-type lodgings or break-the-bank and overcrowded lodgings in the park. Take a trip to the best national park ever and stay in this wonderful B&B. You will be so happy you did...... the Bradstreet/Paddock family. nov. 2012

Room Tip: Only two rooms plus an additional small room for kids or a teenager. we liked the largest bedroom b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We recently made a trip to Red Tail Ranch and will certainly be back again! The home is lovingly decorated with fantastic local art, antiques and ranch decor. The guest rooms are like nests with down bedding, pillows and great ambiance.

We enjoyed conversations with the ranch owners who have lived in the area for over 30 years and are willing to offer their "behind the scenes" knowledge of the area.

Fantastic trip- great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Tail Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Tail Ranch

Address: 22307 Ferretti Road, PO Box 1346, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Tail Ranch is located on 50 acres just seven miles east of Groveland, CA, and 20 miles from the Big Oak Flat entrance to Yosemite National Park (Highway 120). We currently offer overnight accommodations in two private rooms - A full breakfast is included. Located at the end of a private gravel road, the Ranch is a quiet, peaceful place to enjoy nature and wildlife. Only 2 1/2 hours from the San Francisco Bay Area, it is a perfect place to spend a nice weekend get away. Red Tail Ranch has a farm-type atmosphere and visiting the barnyard is an experience you'll remember. Spend time with horses, chickens and become acquainted with our four friendly dogs. Reggie, Sophie, Ruby & Barkley will announce your arrival and quickly become your best friends. Guests can gather eggs, groom a horse, hike the trails on the property, or just relax and take in the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Red Tail Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Tail Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.