We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will work.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Riverside Inn

Save Saved
You added Yosemite Riverside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yosemite Riverside Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   11399 Cherry Lake Road, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Groveland B&B and Inns
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This will work.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If all else is booked then this is right outside park past the town of Groveland about 15 minutes on left. Continental breakfast was ok until you get into town and really fill up. I stayed at 1 room , 2 twins for 135. Thought it was overpriced; fan was noisy and water did smell I believe because is from a well?? Location is good and quiet. If all else is booked this will work. Do Not PAY the 5 dollars for internet, does not work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    14
    22
    34
See reviews for
27
33
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hard to see how they survive with endless poor ratings, which we endorse. Stayed 3 nights in September as everywhere else booked out, substandard accom, with poor breakfast, however it could be fantastic with beautiful setting, but a bit like a dumping ground. Bedding clean but room only "cleaned" 2 days, and even left an envelope with expectation of a tip. Best aspect was proximity to Yosemite gate.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in a hotel room here. The room was poor/average - not much room, so-so beds, thin scratchy towels, a strange layout. Worst thing was super-thin curtains so the glow from the outside lights poured in and made it really hard for my children and I to sleep. It's also further from Groveland than I'd expected so you need to keep driving back there to get groceries or a meal (next time I'd try and stay in the town which seemed really nice). On the plus side - a lovely setting, children's playground, breakfast offering was pretty good (although you'll probably need to supplement if you're planning on hiking in Yosemite and there aren't many chairs) and lady at reception was very friendly (man is not). Overall maybe a 2.5 rating for me - I wouldn't recommend as a first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a $40 a night accomodation that charges $125+. It is situated on a "riverside" that is more like a sewage ditch. It is close to Yosemite National Park and other outdoor attractions. The towels are like sandpaper and if you arrive after 9PM the inn-keeper is upset that you arrived so late. There are no snack machines for anyone who hasn't eaten and no stores for miles so bring food with you. The drink machine only takes coins and if you have to wake the inn keeper up for change, he will be again pissed. You will either like it or you won't but for the price, this place is a rip-off.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This review is for the hotel room, not the cabin. My wife and I stayed here last summer. The room was nothing special so don't expect 5 stars hotel. Everything about this place was dated. The TV, bed, sink, etc. But the best thing was the scenic view and the river...so beautiful. We needed a place to stay, shower, and sleep. This place more than meet our needs and the price was right. Plus there was a decent breakfast as well. I will definitely stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This camping style B&B is located 20 mins to the Yosemite west gate. Rooms quite old and bath very, but all is clean and low budget. I would have preferred a location in the park, definitely less cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Worst stay of our trip across America. My husband and I chose this place as it was close to the Yosemite national park. It wasn't worth the money at all. There was no privacy for starters anybody could see right through the window in the front door (bedroom) and also through the bathroom window. When we first got there I couldn't even use the bathroom because there were a group of maintenance guys working right outside the window. I eventually used one of their old towels to block out the window. Another problem was the bathroom sink and shower weren't cleaned there was hair and shavings in both. The airconditioner stopped working after an hour and the maintenance guys started banging away at 6:45 the next morning right outside our cabin.
Another thing watch that you don't leave any dirty dishes or they'll charge you an extra cleaning fee.
Don't bother staying here there are a few motels and a lodge just down the road, check them out instead, oh and watch for the broken glass in the picture frame above the bed head.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Riverside Inn

Address: 11399 Cherry Lake Road, Groveland, CA 95321
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Riverside Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Yosemite Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Riverside Hotel Groveland
Hotel Yosemite Riverside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Riverside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.