We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant

Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant
33160 Evergreen Road, Groveland, CA 95321
(209)­ 379-2606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were able to be seated outside for a lovely breakfast on our way up the the Hetch Hetchy Reservoir. Service was a little slow, but the food was better than in the Valley.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“As good as I remembered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at Evergreen Lodge 8 years ago on our first trip to Yosemite. Absolutely loved everything about the lodge except the drive to and from the valley. So this year, we decided to stay in the park. But having such happy memories of Evergreen Lodge, we decided to go back for dinner one evening. It was wonderful. We sat outside after a 15 minute wait. My husband had an angus burger. I had a trio of roast beef tacos which was one of the nightly specials. Both were quite tasty and reasonable (though the refried beans were too salty). Gorgeous setting and helpful wait staff made it the best dinner we had at Yosemite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good but no alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The food and service was adequate and reasonable. However you don't have any other choice if staying at Evergreen Lodge. Good variety of dishes and service was quite good. No complaints although nothing to rave about either.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great service at both the Tavern and the restaurant. The Quinoa black bean burger was a good surprise

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Three Nights in a Row--All Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at Evergreen and was a bit apprehensive about dining here for three nights in a row. I'm happy to report that I could have stayed for three more and not been bored. The menu was varied and inventive, the food was both large in quantity and high in quality, and the service could not have been more welcoming. I was beyond impressed, and would suggest dining here to people who aren't even staying at Evergreen. So if you are passing by on your way to Hetch Hetchy--for goodness sakes, stop and enjoy a meal at Evergreen.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.