We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We look forward to staying here again next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yosemite Ridge Resort
Save
You added Yosemite Ridge Resort to your Saves list
7589 State Hwy. 120, Groveland, CA 95321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
La Habra, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We look forward to staying here again next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had planned to spend most of our time In Yosemite Valley. Since our 5th wheel trailer was too long for the sites in Yosemite Valley we found the site and location at Yosemite Ridge Resort to be perfect. It took about 45-60 minutes on Hwy 120 to drive from the Yosemite Ridge down into Yosemite Valley, but the drive was very scenic with a lot of places to pull over and enjoy the views if you wanted.

Owner Joe rode up on his bike to meet us and see how things were going, and we let him know how happy we were with the RV park and our shady (thanks to some beautiful oak trees) site. Dave, the facilities maintenance man, and his dog Blue were very friendly and helpful. Blue kept our little dog company and Dave gave us some great advice on when to visit the Valley and, because of the summer crowds, when not to go into the Valley. He also took time to bring over some maps and help us plan our travel route home. There was also plenty to see when we traveled the opposite direction down into nearby Jamestown, Sonora and Columbia. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner at the onsite diner with plenty of food and friendly service.

We look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
77
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

Great location 10 minutes from the park gates, beautiful campground, clean restrooms and showers, friendly employees, convenient restaurant close by with good food, highly recommend. Yosemite Joe and his staff was a lot of help with planning our day trips.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had a very nice time at this rv park. There were three RV's in our group and we were able to stay together in a group. It is a very nice, quiet and clean park!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Read the reviews of all the parks in the area, this is the best one!!
We have a 30ft fifthe wheel our friends arrived in a 30ft Class C. Very easy to manuver in the park and it was very clean. Obviously we used our own showers however the ones provided seemed clean as well. Not new, not run down but clean. I read some negative reviews on the cleanliness that was confused with newness.
Great little cafe near by easily within walking distance for early morning breakfast. The staff is one of the most helpfull I have seen anywhere.
The girl that was working the front desk during October deserves a raise!!
The only issue we had was with getting the Direct TV set up but it turned out to be our rig and the wiring that killed the signal.The gentleman that helped with the satelite service is a great guy as well and very patient. We will return.

Room Tip: Call and speak to the owner! He has a passion for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yosemitejoe2, Owner at Yosemite Ridge Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Hi,

Just a quick note to thank you for your kind review. Please visit us again when you come back to Yosemite. I have given the girl in the store a raise this year as they do a great job. I'm not sure what I have a passion for but thanks!

Best regards, Joe McGrath, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed four nights at Yosemite Ridge, using it as a base camp to visit Yosemite Park and the Gold Country. The accomodations were perfect, the park employees were friendly and helpful. Yosemite Ridge is maintained very clean and neat, a credit to the owner's commitment to provide an excellent envirement in a rural Sierra setting.'

Room Tip: arrive early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Rocking up to Yosemite Ridge out of season was like driving into a ghost town (no more than 50 people live in the town where it is) and sure enough there was no one there to check us in when we arrived. But that kind of was part of the charm and once we'd been sorted out by the handyman who was working on one of the cabins everything was absolutely fine. The cabins are clean and tidy, bed comfy, shower hot and powerful......sure, it's not luxurious, but you're out in the sticks and if you want top class you need to go to Ahawane in the park and spend $400 a night. No, Yosemite Ridge is warm, friendly and clean - all you need when all you want to do there is sleep after a long day in the park. The only downside really is that it's still 50 mins drive to Yosemite Valley, but again, if you want to stay in the park you pay for it. YR is absolutely fine, and the diner next door will fill a hole for brekkie and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Joe's Yosemite ride resort. The accommodations were warm and cozy and the hospitality was incredible. It was a perfect location for daily activities in the valley and had all the amenities for nice bar b que back at the cabin. It is located in a very quiet, peaceful and scenic area with easy access to the National Park. Joe stopped by every day to ask if everything is Ok. Will recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Family cabins are good for family of six
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Ridge Resort

Address: 7589 State Hwy. 120, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 43 acre resort, located in The Stanislaus National Forest, in Buck Meadows(pop.50) is only 12 miles to the western entrance to Yosemite National Park and only 11 miles from the picturesque town of Groveland. We are the closest lodging and dining to the meeting place for all of the river rafting companies on the Tuolumne River. We offer daily and weekly rates on Cabins, Garden Cottages and full hookup RV sites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yosemite Ridge Hotel Groveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.