We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Village - Coach House

Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house
The salon in Coach House
The open plan living area in Coach House
Double room
Fulvy
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marie-Fra...
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous gite near the Morvan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Five stars for le Petit Village. This was our eighth consecutive year of visiting France so we have sampled quite a few rental properties. Our group of five (American and French) enjoyed our two-week stay in the Coach House in January. It was ideally located for a variety of day trips to interesting sites in Burgundy and the Morvan area. We appreciated the ultra-reliable WiFi service, the new flat-screen TV with its HDMI connection, the convenience and safety of an enclosed courtyard for parking our car, and the unfailingly cheerful and accommodating hosts. Annabella and Nick were always available to give us advice on where to eat and what to see. The daily delivery of fresh baguettes and croissants to our doorstep was convenient and a real treat. We will definitely have fond memories of their beautiful and historic gite.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, reliable WIFI, friendly hosts.
Liked least: It was rainy and foggy the first few days.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Luxembourg
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary R
Northophall, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay in beautiful Burgundy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

From the moment we stepped from the car in a genuinely secure courtyard we were greeted by our hosts with upmost warmth and professionalism. Nick and Annabella quite simply are great hosts sharing generously their local knowledge and love of this area of Burgundy.

Our cottage, the Coach House was simply appointed and possessed everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Everything worked! a real bonus, if youve rented before. The pool, was small but very well maintained and warm, the sun playing its part there. Our two children loved it.

This area of France is very rural and beautiful, if you are a wine lover your in for a real treat. Tourist attractions are reasonably plentiful, but do not lend themselves to young children in the main. There is however a theme park about 1 hour away.

All in all we would recommmend this holiday without any doubts.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The hosts and their wonderful enthusiasm and service
Liked least: No complaints to note
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
markandli...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable, well maintained accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had an extremely enjoyable week staying in the Coach House. The accommodation is very comfortable with direct access to a lovely private garden. The swimming pool is fantastic and the canal towpath is only 5 minutes away; great for cycling or easy walks. Nick and Annabella the owners are very helpful and can provide information on the surrounding area. All in all we would highly recommend the Coach House. We had a super week, mixing real relaxation in the garden/by the pool with visits to some of the local markets/towns such as Noyers and Chablis.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the accommodation, the private garden and the swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natacha B
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Belle etape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Nous etions un groupe de 11 personnes et avons loué les 2 gites. L'accueil des propriétaires, la belle décoration des gites, les repas préparés par nos hôtes, tout était parfait. Avoir pu également encore profiter de la piscine est un plus. Une très belle adresse que je recommande vivement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Merci pour votre gentil commentaire! C'était très agréable de vous voir ici et peut-être nous vous accueillerons à nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cathy C
Paris, France
1 review
“Parfait !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous étions mon compagnon et moi avec nos deux filles de 4 et 9 ans et leurs deux grand mères. Chaque génération a pu passer un bon moment : des jeux de plein air, une grange aménagée en espace de jeux à l'abri de la chaleur pour les filles; une maison calme avec un espace à vivre et les chambres bien séparées permettant aux mamies de se reposer quand nécessaire; un grand jardin très bien entretenu avec un petit air de cottage anglais ;-) et une piscine au top pour toute la famille, mention spéciale pour les pistolets d'eau !
Nous étions assez fatigués donc nous sommes peu sortis, la maison fraiche en période de forte chaleur était très accueillante.
Nos hôtes, Annabelle et Nick étaient discrets et présents en même temps.
Avec les filles, le fait qu'on soit dans une enceinte fermée était sécurisant.
Le gite est bien situé près du canal de Bourgogne, bon lieu de balade pour marcheurs, joggeurs ou cyclistes.
Cerise sur le gâteau : la boutique d'Annabella : moi qui adore les thés anglais, j'ai pu en boire et ... en ramener à la maison sans compter les petits cadeaux que j'ai pu acheter aussi sur place !
Bref, une semaine pour regonfler les batteries avec toute cette verdure bourguignonne ... mais c'était trop court ...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Le calme, la tranquillité de la maison et la piscine
Liked least: Tout était bien, donc je n'ai rien à inscrire ici.
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$159
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Nick W
33386751908
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Polish
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing