We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy crab legs and fish tacos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iggies Beach Bar and Grill

Iggies Beach Bar and Grill
7150 Bolongo | Bolongo Bay Beach, Bolongo Bay 00802, St. Thomas
340 693 2600
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy crab legs and fish tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This place has great ambience. Sitting on the beach and eating dinner was amazing.
Our waitress was super sweet, but not knowledgable about the food. We ordered a seafood pot without the seasoning and all the seafood was just too bland except the crab.
Fish tacos were the special and were delish!
Planned to go back our last night, but didn't make it back.
We will visit Iggie's on our next trip and hopefully hit carnival night!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    12
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great family fun at Carnival Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived around 6:45 for the buffet. It offered a good variety of food and was average. I don't think you really go to this event for the food, but it was fine, as was the service. We were able to sit on the beach by the stage. The show was very entertaining with a true Caribbean vibe. Live music; conga line with straw hats; dancing; man dancing on stilts; fire dancer that also walks on hot, broken glass and limbos with fire. Good times!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were there with a party of 14 and we all had a great time. Great food, great waitress, and even though everyone is on 'island time,' the service was rather speedy. We sat out at the picnic tables right on the beach and it was a beautiful setting for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Very dead on a Saturday night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were here in the evening after eating dinner at Mim's. We went for the "live" music. There were two guys playing music; however, there was quite a bit of dead time between songs. I don't know the name of the musicians so that probably doesn't help much. The lead singer kept talking with the bartender between songs. Not very entertaining.
We were a party of 4 and there might have been maybe 10 additional people there.
The only reason I'm giving this even 2 stars is because of the drink prices. Most drinks were $6, some were $7. The house punch kind of went down like gasoline.
We didn't eat anything so I can't speak for the food. The menu was typical bar type appetizers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great drinks for a nice beach day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A group of us came here for the beach off of a cruise ship for the day, and would up here for some drinks after swimming. The drinks were fantastic, and the atmosphere is kind of beach cheesy it's still fun. i would definitely come back for drinks and bar food

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggies Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Iggies Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iggies Beach Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.