We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Better than OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Wood Market Cafe

Willow Wood Market Cafe
9020 Graton Road, Graton, CA 95444
707-823-0233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Graton
Cuisines: American, Continental, Californian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Bit Better than OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just had lunch at this attractive. Arrived at 11;30 and there was plenty of seating, but shortly after Noon diners were lined up and waiting. So go a bit early if you can. The restaurant is attractive and homey. The wait staff is pleasant and fast. The menu has lots of interesting and a bit different of entrees. I had polenta with goat cheese which came topped with steamed onions and two pieces of garlic bread. The was creamy and quite delicious. The onions seems a bit undercooked. The garlic bread was OK, but a bit dried out. My spouse tried a special of the day corn chowder which came topped with some squiggles of cream. She also had a side of the garlic bread.which came with pesto. The corn chowder looked like and sort of tasted like canned cream corn thinned with water. I'm sure it was made fresh, but it seemed canned and not too good. The garlic bread was a bit dried out and the pesto was good though it tasted as though it had parsley in it as well as basil. We likely will try this restaurant again because the menu is interesting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Love the ambiance and good service, usually quite accommodating.
Food is a bit spotty. One breakfast our eggs were burned; we pointed it out but nothing done!
Mostly the food is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Low Key informal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Popular lunch spot with very nice salads and sandwiches. We arrived around 2 so not crowded. Staff were friendly and adequate.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just okay for dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had dinner here recently and found the experience just ordinary. The food was decently prepared, but nothing to rave about. The service adequate. The atmosphere is just okay. Go here if you want a simple, not too expensive meal, go somewhere else if you want a dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place...great breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently met a friend here for breakfast. It was very good!! The setting is a very warm environment augmented with a very responsive staff…present but not hovering over you. The folded French eggs were excellent…dry toast with butter on the side. They were open to substituting pan fried potatoes for the fruit cup. I had more than enough to eat. The coffee was hot with a toasted flavor. It is definitely a great little place for breakfast in the town of Graton. I experienced lunch here a few months ago with a experience…fast friendly service with very good food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Wood Market Cafe also viewed

Graton, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willow Wood Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Wood Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.