We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kane's Family Restaurant

Kane's Family Restaurant
120 East Main Street, Grass Valley, CA 95945 (Formerly Kane's)
5302738111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 97 Restaurants in Grass Valley
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Antioch, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had spinach & ricotta ravioli with a great crusty bread and a salad -- really good and the Tuxedo Cake for dessert, if a little large, was excellent too. Great service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    27
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“poor, poor, poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Terrible and rude wait staff. Waiter brought the drinks and disappeared and never returned. Had to grab the rude hostess to take our order. Long wait for lunch to arrive and no refills on our drinks. My crab artichoke openface sandwich was cold as were the sweet potato fries. I apologized to the couple from Roseville that I took there saying "it used to be a good restaurant". I will definately find a alternate restaurant next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice Rehearsal Dinner Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff was very attentive for a 50 person buffet dinner. Small children got special attention. Food was very good, but I didn't pick the menu. Separate room was ideal for this function and size of crowd. Easy to see why it was chosen.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Look for the Tiki torches on the street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Indoor or outdoor dining, we chose indoor as it was 107 out. Large menu, with lots of seafood and other dishes to choose from. Above average wine list and exceptional service, we had one small issue with one entree and Christine handled it prerfectly along with the rest of the service

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love Kane's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Kane's is easliy the most upscale restaurant in Grass Valley. The service is always very good. We love the atmosphere. It feels more like a San Francisco or New York style restaurant. The food is always excellent and we enjoy the menu and the full bar. They also have nice live music sometimes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kane's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Grass Valley, CA
 

Been to Kane's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kane's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.