We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute, comfortable, and real.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeagle Restaurant

Graeagle Restaurant
7430 Hwy 89, Graeagle, CA 96103
(530) 836-2393
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 restaurants in Graeagle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
home
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“cute, comfortable, and real.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

the service was awesome, the food terrific...had breakfast here and just loved it....nothing fancy but really good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Eggs Benedict!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Got here around noon and the special was Eggs Benedict-loved it and the service was excellent. My husband had a wrap (I think chicken something) and he enjoyed it as well. Very homey feeling and would have loved to try the dessert, but too full! Next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food in fun Graeagle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a downhome place with tasty food and friendly service. Good for families--especially needing a break from camp cooking. We were camping at Plumas-Eueka State Park and wanted an evening inside. Graeagle Resturant is not fancy or fussy. It is still nice, clean, and very friendly. I had the Saturday special--chicken and dumplings which was very tasty. It came with soup (also good) and salad (salad bar which was just okay). It also came with a small sundae which was a nice touch. Full bar menu available via the tavern adjoining. Kids meals were standard fare and ample. This place is always on our visit list when in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Always stop in when we are in town for breakfast. Great waitressess and the best pancakes! Love this place! Always a favorite for our family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Graeagle Restaurant has unusual good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a wonderful piece of peanut butter chocolate pie to go.. There was a layer of peanut butter on bottom with a layer of almost fudge next and on top real whipped cream. It took my husband and I two days to finish it. We were exercising so we could justify the calories - hiking in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeagle Restaurant also viewed

Graeagle, Plumas County
 
Graeagle, Plumas County
Graeagle, Plumas County
 

Been to Graeagle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeagle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.