We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and service; nice ambiance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuccia's

Cuccia's
1228 Johnsville Rd, Graeagle, CA 96103
(530) 836-2121
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Graeagle
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Wonderful food in a very nice out-of-the-way restaurant.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service; nice ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have eaten twice at Cuccia's over the last few years when we are camping nearby. We have had excellent service as well as food on both visits and enjoyed sitting out on the screened-in patio area. Highly to be recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graeagle, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice restaurant in the sierras. Good Italian pasta and pizza and a great atmosphere. Service was good and it was nice being able to sit on the screened-in porch since it was very warm and the inside was very hot. We had the Chicken Gorganzola pasta and the Chicken Piccata. The first entrée was better than the first.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had dinner here, even without reservations, they were able to take us. Food as very good, and service was great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, food and wine selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wow. Found this place on Yelp and was not disappointed. Eleven of us were paddling in the area and stopped here for dinner. I had reserved a table on the patio and was very pleased everything was ready when we arrived at 7pm for dinner. Great food and wine selection. Pizza was my choice and it was yummy! The service was outstanding as well. We had a minor glitch with one meal, but they comped her entire bill to make up for it. Will definately go back here when I'm in the area. The views of the mountains from the patio were pretty darn amazing too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great find in a very tiny town in the CA Sierras. The pasta and other dishes are excellent, the prices are reasonable and the ambience is fun and comfortable. There is a large screened-in porch for warm days and evenings and a cozy, well-appointed interior and small bar for colder times. The roasted garlic with blue cheese criumbles appetizer is great, and their pizzas are good also. couples and families can be comfortable here, and dress is very casual.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuccia's also viewed

 
Blairsden, Graeagle
Graeagle, Plumas County
 

Been to Cuccia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuccia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.