We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly Grill

Grizzly Grill
250 Bonta Street, Graeagle, CA 96103
(530) 836-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Graeagle
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ate here last night. I had pasta with shrimp and spinach. Husband had pasta carbonara. Both were good. Service was a little slow, but understandable since just prior to July 4 holiday. Only complaint was the small amount of bread served. For the two of us we got about a 4 inch slice off of a baguette. Had to ask for more bread twice. Apple crisp desert was also good. A little pricey but would go back but not real often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner here on our anniversary. We were staying at Plumas-Eureka State Park Campground, and this place was not far from it. The food was super.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Delightful Rustic and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Long weekend away and after a day of golfing, we happened upon this charming and rustic dining spot. Just what we needed. A welcoming table, no reservations were required on such a busy weekend and an attractive menu of choices. Everyone ate heartily of their generous portions.I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone when they find themselves in the area of Graeagle, CA.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanfrancisco, CA
1 review
“Great Place, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food here is really top notch. We had the Halibut Special and Pepper Steak. Generous portions, well prepared and our server was friendly and knew a lot about the area. Great wine list too. They had an Early Bird menu that is really reasonable, soup salad and dessert included, with lots of choices. We were a little put off by the picture on the sight, it is totally wrong! This is a rustic mountain setting with lots of charm with great food. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were in the area off season and there are only a few restaurants open. We stopped in early to check on the menu and were very happy to hear the waitress say "We close at 8, and don't worry about coming in right at 8, we'll be happy to have you". We had some things to do and made it back by about 7:45pm. The staff was friendly and there were a few other tables full wih small groups. I had the lamb and it was very nice. The veggies were fresh and well prepared. Give this place a try when you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly Grill also viewed

 
Graeagle, Plumas County
Blairsden, Graeagle
 

Been to Grizzly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.