We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    122
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
114
60
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

From check-in, helping out, to check-out, the front-desk was always friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was very much appreciated and efficient. The breakfast was adequate. Rooms provided much more amenities (ironing board, microwave) than I would expect for an under $100 hotel, and was clean and relatively quiet (though close to the road). Bed was very comfortable, though the shower was a bit weak. Overall, clean, friendly, equipped, and well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Our front desk staff will appreciate the compliments on their service. We work hard to provide our guests with great service and amenities.

Thanks so much,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Positives: Very comfortable room and extremely nicely updated bath with a truly excellent shower. The location and view are unbeatable.
Negatives: As with any outside entrance hotel, the carpet is somewhat questionable. The blower unit on the heating/cooling system is obtrusive when it kicks in. Perhaps because I was very tired, it did not wake me during the night, however.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hello! We love that you took the time to post a review for us. We appreciate it when our guests let us know what they enjoyed and what we can improve on. You will be glad to know that we are in the process of a remodel, and you may have seen the notice in your room when you were here. One of our upgrades will be to the HVAC system which will be built into the ceiling and have wall controls, which is similar to most homes. We are excited about this change and hope that you will come back and enjoy our many upgrades as we work through the process.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faa'a, French Polynesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

When you arrive at the front desk, you will be welcome with tasty cookies. The rooms are very cozy and we were surprised by the excellent complimentary breakfast offered in the morning: bread and toast, pancakes, waffles, omelette... On the same street, one can find lots of good restaurants and fast food.
It is easy to get there as it is next to the 101 freeway but you won't be disturb by the freeway traffic.
It is a good place to stay at if you want to visit Santa Barbara as it is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us. We are so glad that you loved our hotel and our location. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Thanks,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I just stayed here for 4 nights and was satisfied with the accomodations. They are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and there was a notice in the room about possible construction noise during the daytime hours but I never noticed anything that was distracting. The room is a typical Best Western. It was very clean and quiet. If you get a room that faces the front you may be subjected to highway noise but in the back it wasn't too noticable. The bed was very comfortable! The breakfast is included and was ok - they could add some items and it would be very good. They had pre-packaged waffles instead of make your own like many other hotels have. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Check in and out was very efficient and quick. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We try hard to please our guests and are glad you enjoyed our great pillow top beds and wonderful hot breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western
Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.