We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for the value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York, USA
1 review
“Excellent stay for the value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Positives: Very comfortable room and extremely nicely updated bath with a truly excellent shower. The location and view are unbeatable.
Negatives: As with any outside entrance hotel, the carpet is somewhat questionable. The blower unit on the heating/cooling system is obtrusive when it kicks in. Perhaps because I was very tired, it did not wake me during the night, however.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hello! We love that you took the time to post a review for us. We appreciate it when our guests let us know what they enjoyed and what we can improve on. You will be glad to know that we are in the process of a remodel, and you may have seen the notice in your room when you were here. One of our upgrades will be to the HVAC system which will be built into the ceiling and have wall controls, which is similar to most homes. We are excited about this change and hope that you will come back and enjoy our many upgrades as we work through the process.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    200
    59
    7
    6
See reviews for
182
106
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faa'a, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

When you arrive at the front desk, you will be welcome with tasty cookies. The rooms are very cozy and we were surprised by the excellent complimentary breakfast offered in the morning: bread and toast, pancakes, waffles, omelette... On the same street, one can find lots of good restaurants and fast food.
It is easy to get there as it is next to the 101 freeway but you won't be disturb by the freeway traffic.
It is a good place to stay at if you want to visit Santa Barbara as it is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us. We are so glad that you loved our hotel and our location. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Thanks,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I just stayed here for 4 nights and was satisfied with the accomodations. They are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and there was a notice in the room about possible construction noise during the daytime hours but I never noticed anything that was distracting. The room is a typical Best Western. It was very clean and quiet. If you get a room that faces the front you may be subjected to highway noise but in the back it wasn't too noticable. The bed was very comfortable! The breakfast is included and was ok - they could add some items and it would be very good. They had pre-packaged waffles instead of make your own like many other hotels have. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Check in and out was very efficient and quick. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We try hard to please our guests and are glad you enjoyed our great pillow top beds and wonderful hot breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed! Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and breakfast is better than most complementary ones at other places! It's a bit out of the way but getting to Santa Barbara is no problem. The place is kept up very well and the amenities always are clean and in good working order. It's our go to place when we visit Santa Barbara!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back again. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests, and please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything during your visits.

Thanks again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed a couple of times at this hotel. It clean and very quiet. People are very happy to accomodate you. The breakfast was ok. They could change it up a bit, both times it has been the same. The cookies all day at front desk is a nice touch


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to lave a review for us. We love hearing from guests and will use your feedback to make your next stay more comfortable! We are looking into new breakfast options to help with variety and are hoping to add some new items to our display. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.1 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
1.8 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#28 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goleta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.