We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Goleta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Goleta
San Carlos, CA, United States
1 review
“Good Value in Goleta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hard to find 2-3 star hotels in Goleta but this one works well. The property itself is getting a little bit 'tired', but the people are friendly and helpful. Always fun to visit this area and it is a better value than some of the other properties that are closer to campus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    102
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
98
71
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inn Goleta had really clean guest rooms and it was easy getting in/out. I have stayed in other hotels in this area but none compared to this one. The staff were also very warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel on trip advisor and was very pleased with it. I got there very early in the morning and knew than their check in was 3pm. I arrived at 9:30 am and they were able to give me a room right away this was great. The room was very large and clean. The staff was very nice and help all they could. I arrived early enough that they still had breakfast being served. The food was very good the staff in the dining area were very nice. The hotel is very close to the airport which is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast. Five minutes from airport. Would return if I needed to be close to airport again. I'm sure there is fancier in SB, but this met our needs just fine. Only gripe is price and occupancy tax.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here at the last minute after I was grossed out at the Best Western in Santa Barbara. Definitely a step up from BW, but had a number of problems and the staff did not seem either well-trained or capable of handling them. They included problems printing something out on my USB - the girl at check in said she didn't know anything about the business center, but after about 20 minutes I figured it out myself. Don't you think they should know where to put a USB to print - seems basic part of the job to me. Second, humidity in the room was almost unbearable, and A/C worked intermittently. I never did figure out how it worked, and just sweated it out. Lastly, when you go online in virtually any Hampton, no matter what you type into the address bar, it always defaults to the Hampton home page. This has happened before in other Hamptons and really needs to be changed. The girl at the front desk (a different one), had me use the computer at check-in to print my documents; it really shouldn't be this hard. Not an overly welcoming hotel, and area is difficult to get to due to the town being dissected by the main thruway. Close to highway, but did not feel safe in this area.

Room Tip: Get one in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just stayed for one night this past week. The hotel is well-situated (just off the freeway) and is of the standard, high-quality Hampton Inn variety. Room was impeccably clean. Breakfast was quite good. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. It's everything I've come to expect from Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: Personally, I'd recommend a room facing the outside/parking lot versus the inside/swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a family hotel and great location to the beach, restaurants and shopping you can't go wrong with this hotel. This Hampton in Goleta has the friendliest staff in all of the west coast. Great hotel to relax and enjoy the Santa Barbara scenery.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Goleta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.