We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel located in old town Goleta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oceanside, California, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel located in old town Goleta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not far from beach by car. Satisfaction guaranteed- were in a noisy room and were moved to a quieter room. Newer hotel so bathrooms are very modern and clean & lots of towels. Large rooms. Great A/C. Refrigerator and microwave in rooms. Staff quick to correct any problems. Large breakfast is complimentary. Would prefer a different area of town. This part of Goleta is old and run down.

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple, ask to be placed in a quiet room away from families with young children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your valuable time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your recent stay. I’m happy our Guest Service Agents resolved this quickly for you and you were able to enjoy the other great features and amenities of the hotel such as the complimentary hot breakfast and the guest room refrigerators and microwaves. Thank you again for your time and recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. Have a great day!

Cordially,

Denise Lopez
Direct: 805-699-3002
Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    120
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
120
84
19
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ive never had any issues at a Hampton Inn and this was no exception. Rooms were incredibly clean, bathroom was well-stocked with towels, shampoo, conditioner etc, bed was comfortable and there wasn't any issues with anything during our stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Hampton is always my "go to" place.

Very close to UCSB so it's an easy trip right to the school. MINUTES away.

Room Tip: I don't think that there are any BAD locations for a room in this hotel. We had a room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and continued loyalty to our Hampton Family. It means so much to us to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the amenities and smiling faces of the Team. They work so hard so I know they will be excited to hear your comments. Thank you again. Have a great day!

Warm Regards,

Denise Lopez
Direct: 805-699-3002
Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The breakfast was A . They offered a huge selection and kept the food well stocked with a great selection of hot and cold items. They were very accommodating to kids too. We stayed with our basketball team and they were very patient with the large group of kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience by reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to hear your family and team enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. Thank you again for your time and recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Warm Regards,

Denise Lopez
Direct: 805-699-3002
Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I like Hampton Inns. But this one is amongst the best. Very large rooms. Comfortable beds. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast. Not in the main part of Santa Barbara, but close enough. Worth checking out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for the first time while visiting our daughter at UCSB. I was totally impressed with the level of decor throughout the entire hotel. I'm really affected by the look and feel of the decor of a place, and all I can say is this hotel is really tastefully done, with extremely nice furniture, carpeting, flooring, and wall art. It has a great feeling, and was really clean. We had a room overlooking the pool, and it was a nice view, although a little loud a couple of times in the late evening when people were out there swimming and talking. I liked that I could actually open the window and let fresh air in, and not have to depend on the air conditioner to get air in the room. And the desk in the room was HUGE, and perfect for my husband who needed to get some work done. Also, there was a nice size fridge which we love since we always bring a lot of extra food with us, and the fridge was kept quiet, though, by being inside a cabinet. I also liked the huge selection of toiletries in the bathroom, and the fact that they were willing to provide any missing toiletry if there was something else we needed. And..... the breakfast was great! I usually skip the unhealthy, pure white flour and sugar "continental" breakfasts served at most hotels, but this breakfast actually included healthy options like actual cooked oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit, as well as egg dishes, waffles, etc. It was very complete, and my only complaint was they ran out of fruit our second morning there, and no one seemed capable of finding me anymore. I wish they'd had organic foods, but oh, well, it was still a great spread!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a really nice view, and are quiet, except if there are people at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The place is located right off the 101 and 217 freeway so it is super close to UCSB and the freeway for quick on and off. The hotel is nice clean and spacious and the people are SUPER nice. I use to live in SB for 4 years and came up just for the weekend to visit friends and hang out downtown. The taxi cab ride downtown is about $40 with tip (so that is far, but the price difference for a taxi ride compared to staying downtown was worth it. I would stay there again hands down. I can't comment on the food as we went out to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.