We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable ad quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
california
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable ad quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We checked into the Hampton Inn quickly due to the fact that I am a gold member and had checked in on line, which is a great feature and saves time upon check-in. I was able to request a room in the area I wanted and received a very quiet room towards the back of the hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable which I have come to expect from the Hampton chain. We had a great nights sleep. I used the fitness room in the morning which included a couple of treadmills, a bike and an elliptical machine. There was a weight lifting station, weights and weighted balls. The complimentary breakfast included a western omelet, sausage patties, biscuits, yogurt, cereals, pastries, make yourself waffles, oatmeal, fruit, juices, milk and coffee. I would definitely stay here again. The price was a little expensive, but it is Santa Barbara, so was comparable to other good quality hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel near the parking lot. It is very quiet in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    117
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
113
79
19
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed an this hotel many times for both business and pleasure. It is a very nice hotel in the quiet part of Santa Barbara area. The rooms are new, comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. The gym is very nice and wifi is very fast.

The hotel is very close to anywhere in Santa Barbara area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went on business. Clean, quiet room. Staff were very helpful and professional. Top notch chain hotel. I forgot my razor and the front desk had a choice of two, very nice. Also, they gave excellent directions. Room was spotless and the top cover was cleaned (apparently for every guest). This is _great_! FAST internet. Food at breakfast is kind of low grade, but typical for free breakfast at chain hotels.

Room Tip: Check out the inexpensive Mexican restaurants nearby, especially the one in the market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March 2013. We were in the area to visit our nephew who attends UCSB. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to the campus as well as its new amenities. The hotel did not disappoint. The hotel feels brand new. With modern decor, stylish rooms and ample parking, we were happy with our choice. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the hotel was quiet. You can't go wrong staying here. Although, if your goal is to stay close to UCSB, we discovered in our travels around town that there is a Courtyard by Marriott even closer to campus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful clean property but it is not on the 101. You will travel about a mile to get there in the town if Goleto near Santa Barbara Cookies on arrival are always a nice touch at the Hampton Good value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel a ton with business and stay all over the USA. This is a typical Hampton - Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. However, when i asked the receptionist why this Hampton was more expensive, I was informed the higher pricing is due to location. Sorry, but when traveling on business, this is not a sufficent justification. I did not see the value in this hotel. Maybe if I was on a romantical getaway...nah, not even then would i pay $200 for a mid week night stay. i would hate to see what a weekend stay cost. I will not be returning to this specific Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in Old Town, which is a quaint part of Santa Barbara between downtown Santa Barbara and Goleta. As it is close to our offices in Goleta, I generally stay here when I am in town. Always clean. Breakfast is fresh and has lots of variety. Staff is warm and welcoming. I have had stays with full weekends in between and used the laundry and work out facilities and all are good. Hotel is also close by to other restaurants, the beach and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review on TripAdvisor. I’m happy you had a great experience and enjoyed our breakfast and fitness center. I’ll be sure to share your kind words about our team with them because I know they will be excited to hear your review. We understand that after a long day of work, it’s important to be able to come back to a place where you can feel at home. I’m happy you feel that way here. If I can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.