We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Storke Road, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Wine Country
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goleta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very much worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Really quite enjoyable. Nothing fancy but big clean room, good working tv and nice bed. Would have given it 5 out of 5 if the shower was a bit more accessible rather than too low in bath tub.

However, all in all, really good value for money. Would certainly return there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
25
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location to Santa Barbara! Staff was very nice, hotel very clean. We only stayed a day, but will come back here again. Utilized the fitness center and staff helped with dinner recommendations. Located right off the highway, would suggest requesting courtyard side room for better view.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks whilst visiting Goleta on business. Usually I stay at the Harbour View, but on this occasion I wanted to be closer to the office on South Los Carneros. It is very close to the airport and they have an airport shuttle, but you may need to call the hotel from the airport to arrange a pick up as their vehicle wasn't there when my flight came in and I didn't have their number to hand.
The room was spacious, clean and had a fridge, coffee maker, iron and hairdryer. I am used to most hotels having an in-room safe/security box so was disappointed that they only offer safety boxes at reception. I had a room overlooking the soccer field and have to say that I did not hear any noise from the daily games being played there. Despite being under the flight path for the airport there was very little noise from the planes either.
The little bistro was more than adequate for me, I prefer to grab something light in the evening and the breakfast options were good.
The staff were very attentive, friendly and polite, offering advice on where to go, good restaurants, etc.

The only negative aspect is the slamming doors. I understand that the hotel wants doors to close firmly, but other hotels I have stayed in have managed to achieve that successfully without the bang.

All in all I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Little lobby bistro was terrific. Cooked our breakfast to order. Front desk helpful with hiking trails. Fitness center was fine, not huge, but met my needs. Room was spacious enough, clean and fresh looking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The amenities are very wonderful, including the spacious gym with brand new equipment. The hotel is centrally located and is in walking distance to a shopping mall and several nice restaurants, including several that the front desk staff recommended (gave us a discount card). The staff was friendly and seemed genuinely concerned how we were enjoying our stay, which is a huge plus.

If I were to ding them on anything it would be how the room doors slam shut. They make a bit too much noise and you can hear neighboring rooms at times.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side face a soccer field so, if a game might be playing it may be noisy for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a nice overnight business stay. The hotel is very new and reasonably nice. The elevators are remarkably slow for a two story building and the lobby bistro is a bit expensive for travelling on your own dime. Conveniently located near the airport. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Like I said in my title it is brand new! We had reservations within hours of its opening. We received a welcome gift in celebration of its opening which was a fun surprise.

The room was clean, up to date, and roomy. No breath taking views but that's ok since we were away from the room most of the time. The staff was friendly and quick to provide any services we needed and answer our questions/concerns.

I really like that there is now a Marriott close to Santa Barbara. I was a bit surprised their hotel rates were a bit high especially since it's not in Santa Barbara. None the less, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta

Address: 401 Storke Road, Goleta, CA 93117
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.