We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pampered and romance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacara Resort & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Bacara Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   8301 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“pampered and romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A world class deluxe resort on the Beach - The property is 1 of kind maintained to the standards of private gardens, views for the property are tranquil and romantic . Drinks, dinner or coffee on the deck is an experience very few can imagine. The rooms balance the zen quality needed to be romantic and relaxing while Luxurious. The Spa is world class and stunning. I had a massage on the upper patio deck in the afternoon and have never had a better after glow. Dinner at Miro was beyond belief, during the sunset and by nightfall we had 4 courses of fresh healthly outstanding cuisine. An evening long walk, star gazing and we started all over again the next day. Elegant, Romantic, Stunning, Memorable, a must detination to find your inner self and be together with your loved one. There is nothing missing at Bacara.

Room Tip: building 9 was outstanding - view quite - a nice walk to the pool and spa A long walk to Spa but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review of Bacara. It is the perfect place for romantic getaway. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all that is the beauty we call Bacara.

We hope to see you again soon.

Most Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    601
    194
    126
    111
    107
See reviews for
240
461
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our recent stay at Bacara was a dream come true. It's call a resort , but for my husband and I it was paradise! We arrived and could feel ourselves immediately relax...it is beautiful and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Our room was everything we could have hoped for..plush, roomy and an ocean view that was spectacular. We were very delighted.

One of the key things we wanted to do was to take advantage of the SPA. Once again, we were impressed with the serene environment and our masseuse. I couldn't believe it could get any better but it did. We spent lots of time at the pool. Between the lovely atmosphere and the ocean view, we never wanted to leave. We found ourselves making late dinner reservations to maximize our time there.
Dinner at Miro' was very special. The menu and preparation was beyond compare..the staff was very attentive and the food delicious.
We cannot wait to book another vacation at Bacara......we thought it would be next summer, but after this experience we will be back in the fall!!!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view..it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so much for your great comments. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our incredible Spa. And, dining at Miro is certainly a treat.

I am glad you will be returning soon!

Most Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Bacara is a beautiful resort on the ocean that offers top notch dining and many services. To start, I was very impressed with the services at the Bistro and Miro. I went to stay for a weekend with my wife and another couple. We immediately took note of the outstanding view of the ocean as well as the extended wine and cigar list. It's safe to say that the Bacara is VERY fancy. On our first day, our group went kayaking and had an amazing time with our instructor. I would definitely recommend to enjoy time on the beach. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and the maids were great at taking instruction on when to come back to clean the rooms. I have told all of my friends and coworkers to stay at the Bacara, it's a perfect place to escape. If you are planning on visiting, please ask for Jared as your waiter at the Bistro, he is the best waiter I have ever had in my life!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind comments about your stay. I am so glad you had such a good time.

We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I just recently attended a group meeting at this resort. We had a large group of approx 100 people...they knew we were coming, but almost 1/2 of our groups rooms were not ready until about 6pm. We were there at 3:30. Our in room service was poor as well. We were there for 3 nights and never had the coffee supplies in the room restocked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
I am sorry to read of your disappointing stay. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the appropriate department heads to continue to improve the Bacara experience.
As a resort that serves thousands of guests a year, many of whom return year after year, I know we are capable of meeting your highest expectations. We hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Looks great on the outside but....
Three times they couldn't get our order straight at the Bistro, I get things happen but really, three times??
Our first day there we left the room at 9:30am and returned at 5pm our room was still not made up!!! After a phone call to the front desk they sent house keeping up and they made the beds...no new supplies at all, no new coffee or coffee cups, creamers, no new glasses no new shampoo etc...and the dirty towels that were left on a heap on the floor (obviously we would have liked clean ones) were rolled up and put back in the basket, like they were new. They were still wet!!
The next morning we called and spoke to the manager to explain what happened the previous day. When we got back that evening the beds were made. No new supplies again!!! I believe there were a couple of clean towels.
We called and spoke to the manager again but we received no compensation at all. I will never go back. I really expected more!

Room Tip: Don't go to Bacara!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate it greatly as it gives us the opportunity to address your concerns. Please know that each one of your comments will be directed to the appropriate hotel department, where necessary steps will be taken to ensure that your negative guest experience is not repeated. Your constructive criticism is a gift to us, and we intend to make the most of it. Thank you. I also have sent you a private message to hopefully open up the communication and resolve any pending issues.
Most Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived at the Bacara hotel 27/07/2012 in the evening. Booked restaurant Bistro near the pool for dinner. Waiting our wine 50 minutes. The waiter doesn` see us! I ask white wine, he brngs us red! I ask to change, he was back after 10 minutes - We dont have it, I made another choice - we don`t have it. But after they bring us bottle of wine free of charge. The food was not tasty but expensive. Clams casserole was with not completely boiled potato. There is some problems with room service. If you ask somethig ( we need to collect the luggage to move to the children`s room) you can wait more than 40 minutes. We was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I was so disappointed to read that your dining experience at Bistro was less than ideal. Guest dining is an area at which Bacara has always excelled. Both our menus and our service have won us rave reviews locally and even nationally. However, please know that your comments will be sent onto to the Chef and Director of Food and Beverage for follow up.

Most Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We recently stayed at this beautiful resort on July 20th. It is truly a great physical property. The common areas are large and sumptuous. Our room was very comfortable with a large bath, separate shower (with good water pressure) and two separate sink areas. In addition, there was a large balcony right off of the inside sitting area and bedroom. However the service was very spotty and sometimes just poor for a place of this quality. On arrival we were placed in a room that was immediately above a wedding party that was loud well into the night. There were no other parties on the premise that evening and with a little forethought we should have been given a room well away from these festivities. Surely guests of this party would have been more appropriately placed in these nearby rooms - in fact some were. On complaining about this situation NO ATTEMPT was made to relocate us - just a flip minimal credit allowance for our stay. However, on departure the next day the desk manager did correct the problem with apologies and an appropriate offset.
The resort is wonderful in its beauty, luxury, and location. The pool area is well done and large enough for a resort this size. The beach is adjacent to the property and allows for an almost endless walk in uncrowded environment. Once The Bacara remedies its hospitality/service glitches it will be one of the best places to stay on the coast in California. Hopefully management will dedicate themselves to higher CONSISTENT standards. It would be a shame for this property not to live up to its potential.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen C, General Manager at Bacara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your constructive criticism. There is absolutely no excuse for you being placed near a function. You are completely correct-that we in fact need to do a better job of planning. However, I am pleased to hear we were able to at the very least try to right that wrong upon check out.

I hope you will give us another chance to see that we have in fact, improved.

Most Sincerely,

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bacara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacara Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Bacara Hotel
Bacara Resort
Bacara
Bacara Resort Spa
Santa Barbara Bacara Resort
Bacara Resort Santa Barbara
Bacara Spa Resort Santa Barbara
Bacara Resort Santa Barbara Ca
Bacara Santa Barbara
Bacara Hotel Santa Barbara
Address: 8301 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#3 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bacara Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bacara Resort & Spa offers a luxurious hotel and family experience right outside Santa Barbara, California. Experience laid-back luxury and contemporary comfort at Bacara. Nestled on 78 magnificent beachfront acres, Bacara provides a vacation experience like no other. Whether you’re here for business or pleasure, we’ll pamper you with dazzling facilities, suites and the incomparable Santa Barbara sun and surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Bacara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacara Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bacara Resort & Spa to your Saves list