We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Lodi, California
1 review
“Great Location, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have driven by Pacifica Suites numerous times on my way to UCSB. This time, I stayed there. Location is central to UCSB and great surfing beaches. Facilities were clean, quiet, and modern. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and highly attentive to our needs. Staying here made taking our son back to school more of a vacation than a chore.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Steve,

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the great review. It was our pleasure to welcome you, and it is wonderful to know that our team was so attentive to your needs. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is a favorite amenity of our guests, and I’m glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing another great experience.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    150
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
216
95
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms are all suites - lots of space, comfortable living area in addition to separate bed room. some rooms have a patio, others a balcony - looking out into a very nice courtyard with swimming pool/spa. landscaping is pretty and historic house/barn on property gives this a different than the usual feel/appeal. cook to order breakfast was delicious and a time saver in the mornings when you want to get out and enjoy all the coast area/santa Barbara has to offer. have stayed in so many "chain" motel/hotels - this is almost more like a large b & b. wine tastings/receptions on weekday nights. quiet, secluded, peaceful. staff wonderful and very attentive and eager to please. we go back year after year - a bargain at these rates!

Room Tip: rooms away from pool area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience for every guest, and we are so happy to hear that you have consistently enjoyed every aspect of your stay over the years. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a student about to attend UCSB, we are searching for a comfortable Santa Barbara/Goleta hotel and are trying out a variety of spots. This place is a very adequate option. It's convenient to campus, and is clean and quiet (ask for a room away from the freeway side.) The grounds are lovely, the pool looked nice, and breakfast is included. It looked like they had bikes for patron use, and they have a complimentary wine hour Monday thru Thursday. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will likely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer, and that our staff gave you the great service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in hotels 100+ times a year and you get a little tired of these cookie cutter places..sorry Hampton Inn.
This place looks completely different from the usual chain hotel.
Several buildings on beautiful grounds, large shade trees, palm trees, bird of paradise, they seem to have almost everything.
The whole place has a very 'Key West' or 'Siesta Key' (Sarasota, FL) feel about it if you know what I mean. Large rooms. Monday through Thursday they have complimentary wine tasting and light snacks on a shaded patio.
Breakfast is very good, included and cooked to order. Staff is great and very friendly and they will loan you a pedal bike and helmet to get around.
Is this place perfect? No it isn't.
Lobby smelled a little moldy but then again you don't sleep in the lobby.
Although very large the rooms are a little dated but I guess it would be hard to update them without loosing that quaint atmosphere.
AC was a little noisy but then again you cool it down and up it a couple of degrees when you go to sleep.
Al in all a nice place.
I would definitely return if given the option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay at this hotel, the first time was 10 years ago and it's every bit as nice and well kept as my first stay. T his is a unique place for me as probably 99% of my business and vacation stays over the last 20 years has been with the big chains. Pacifica Suites is a "chain" of only about 5 or 6 locations. The property is historical, yet the rooms are modern and very well maintained. I only met staff a couple times, but they were friendly and efficient. The breakfast - included in my rate - was excellent. Sitting out on the patio having breakfast and having coffee really makes me miss California. Pacifica Suites would be my first choice on a return trip to Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. All the rooms are 2 room suites, enough for 6 people to sleep in. Coffee pot and fridge in the room. Nice pool and hot tub. Great breakfasts, all cooked to order. Centrally located. Easy access to freeway, the beach, UCSB. Complimentary happy hour, and warm cookies later on. Grounds were lovely, and well kept.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are super comfortable, and the included cook to order breakfast is really good and a great value. The hotel is minutes away from UCSB & 10 minutes from the downtown Santa Barbara Area (State Street) and Wharf. We've found the staff to be very friendly and always looking to help. The location and layout of the grounds is very quiet and relaxing. You can pay more and get less for your dollar at other hotels. Everything considered this is the best "suites style" hotel we've found and stay here whenever we're in the Santa Barbara area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.