We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip for first time visitor to Santa Barbara.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Daly City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip for first time visitor to Santa Barbara.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If your looking for a minitrip, in the Santa Barbara Area, the Pacifica Suites, is a good choice for a brief stay. full of rest and relaxation. In the Pacifica Suites, most of the suites have balcony's which over look the pool-garden area. Being a all suite property, the rooms are equipped with multiple plasma tv's and DVD players, which are great if your traveling with children. Each morning guest's are invited to a daily breakfast, with favorites includes pancakes, eggs, cereal, fruits. etc. If you stay, Monday-Thursday, there's a complimentary Happy Hour with with wine, beers, soft drinks,and light appetizers. Throughout the day, there's coffee service is available in the hotel lobby, and lastly the heated pool and jacuzzi, are a great ending to a long day.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    153
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
214
95
17
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay at the Pacifica Suites was very nice and relaxing. The staff did everything to assure our comfort. Our room was clean and well furnished. The included hot breakfasts were to our order and delicious. The afternoon appetizers and wine were presented in a beautiful living room.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms do not face the freeway off ramp. Pool facing rooms have beautiful landscaping views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brugge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We found this hotel completely by accident.....just a walk in. We had the last room, with separate living room. Large and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate and plenty of towels. It is close to the freeway but we heard no noise from this. And the hotel corridors were quiet too...which can sometimes be an issue with other guests coming and going.
There was a buffet breakfast and choice of cooked breakfast also which wasn't bad.
A swimming pool and jacuzzi and beautifully maintained garden with lots of lovely plants. 10 miles or so from downtown Santa Barbara, but as parking there is not an issue....this was a good hotel to choose.
We would have stayed another night but unfortunately they were fully booked.

Room Tip: Always lie on the bed if you want to test it out first....just sitting on the edge it might seemn c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We just finished an extended weekend trip to Santa Barbara/Goleta, and spent three nights here. The rooms were pleasant and quiet, but we were on the school side, and not facing the freeway (somewhat noisy). Beautiful grounds. Comfortable bed, and they have feather pillows available. Nice to have separate bedroom and living room, and as others have posted, plenty of outlets for changing all our tech gear. A small refrigerator allowed us to have cool drinks, and snacks on hand. Pool and spa were clean and great! One very minor complaint was that towels weren't readily available for pool use.

The cooked-to-order breakfast (included in the room rate) was tasty with quite a few options, and they have a self-service espresso machine that was very good. I used it several times. Hint: it can get crowded on weekends, so be prepared for a bit of a wait.

The location was excellent, near the 101, and a short drive to downtown Santa Barbara (the hotel is on Hollister, across from the SB airport, and driving toward SB, Holister turns into State Street, the heart of the city). Lots of dining choices nearby, as is a good Starbucks. Somewhat hard to find, at night, coming from SB, as the sign is not illuminated, and a bit obscured by trees.

All in all, a very pleasant place to spend a few nights ...



Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We picked the Pacifica Suites from the web for an overnight stay as we drove down the Coast Highway. The moment we arrived at the reception desk, we knew we had picked a winner. The staff were warm, friendly and most accommodating, The suite was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and a pleasant view. The reception and breakfast were quite pleasant as well. We had a little time for dining and sightseeing and the front desk staff were A+ in helping us maximize the experience. All in all, a delightful stay and we definitely would return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at couple of times now and both stays have been great. Its location makes it convenient to run back and forth to UCSB which we end up doing quite a bit since our reason for visiting is to my son who is a student there. The hot breakfast that's included is cooked to order and quite delicious. The rooms are very nice and we like having a separate little living room. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The rooms are very reasonably priced for the area. This is by far the hotel we like the best close to UCSB. Quiet area. It is also easy to get down to State Street in Santa Barbara from this hotel. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Front desk staff was welcoming.
Room was a nice size, bed was comfortable.
Included hot breakfast was convenient and helped us stay on time.
Road noise was somewhat annoying but we were in a room closest to the highway so other rooms would be better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Goleta
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.