We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

I wouldn't recommend trying to find this place in the dark since the entrance sneaks up on you right before a freeway on ramp -- the hotel itself is somewhat secluded, which is nice because it is close to the road, but we did not experience any noise.

Our room was spacious, quiet and clean, and the hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The made-to-order breakfast was nice, and parking was not difficult to find in the private lot.

It is pretty close to the airport (we drove, but that is good to know for a future visit). I was in town to run a race which started about 2 miles down the road, which made it pretty convenient for race morning. On the other days of our stay, we went to Goleta Beach and UCSB -- both of those were also easy to access from this hotel.

For the Starbucksians, there is one within a 5 minute drive, and a really good pie place in walking distance. The hotel also offers free coffee in the lobby most (all?) of the time.

Room Tip: We had a second floor suite that was accessed from an interior hall -- I believe the ones with exter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    151
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
219
95
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very friendly staff, they surprised me how genuinely nice they were. The property is a bit dated, but there's history there, and I don't mind not having the newest furniture in my room. I also appreciated the cook to order breakfast - great food. Comfy bed, cozy suite, and plenty of outlets to charge all my business gadgets. Plus, it's right next to 217 for easy access into SB. Really enjoyed my too short, one night stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed one night. Excellent staff and service. Quiet clean rooms. Great breakfast included. Lovely court side dining and swimming pool. Would stay again. Rooms are spacious with separate king bed room and separate living area with two TVs. Location is close to downtown Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited Santa Barbara for a business trip recently and stayed here. Travel arrangements were provided by the agency so I did not really have a choice. Pleasantly surprized, nice older place but it is located next to highway CA-217 so I expected road noise. My room was a 2 room suite and there was absolutely no road noise heard from the bedroom. Also, the bed was very comfortable. Hot breakfast included with the room and it was pretty good. It is a pet friendly hotel so I can bring my dog next trip to Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Second Floor room by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for my sister's bachelorette. It is a close cab ride away from downtown SB. Very affordable and fantastic free breakfast and free hotel parking. They have complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby all day long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have traveled to Santa Barbara quite a few times in recent years and have chosen Pacifica Suites as our favorite place to stay! No, it's not in the middle of downtown, but the rooms are suites, are extremely comfortable and the full breakfast is outstanding. It's a great value for the area!

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the highway are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It costs a little more than other motels, but it's worth it. The place is quiet (except for the rooms overlooking the highway), clean, friendly and more upscale than most.
It's particularly convenient to UCSB and not bad for downtown Santa Barbara (~ 12 minutes). If you go don't miss their breakfast, one of the best I've had.
Also, the grounds are on the site of an old botanist's estate, and the flora is really special.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms overlook the highway. All the other are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.