We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Santa Barbara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Goleta
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Santa Barbara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have traveled to Santa Barbara quite a few times in recent years and have chosen Pacifica Suites as our favorite place to stay! No, it's not in the middle of downtown, but the rooms are suites, are extremely comfortable and the full breakfast is outstanding. It's a great value for the area!

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the highway are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    154
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
216
95
17
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It costs a little more than other motels, but it's worth it. The place is quiet (except for the rooms overlooking the highway), clean, friendly and more upscale than most.
It's particularly convenient to UCSB and not bad for downtown Santa Barbara (~ 12 minutes). If you go don't miss their breakfast, one of the best I've had.
Also, the grounds are on the site of an old botanist's estate, and the flora is really special.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms overlook the highway. All the other are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place to stay. Nearest to airport (5 mins). Very calm and quite. Staff is very friendly and helping. You would receive every thing that you need in a hotel (complimentary breakfast, evening drinks, Free Wi-fi, drinking water bottles, Access to cable TV, big bathroom) for a comfortable stay. This quality stay is very economical and worth it!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our recent stay at Pacifica Suites was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was helpful without being overbearing. I like the breakfast service as it's very efficient with the "made to order" style and eliminates waste. Our rooms were kept clean and the beds are super comfortable. It's not on State Street but the price can't be beat and having a quiet place that's just 5-10 mins. away by highway is a non-issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very well-kept and attractive grounds and rooms. Dogs <40 lbs are welcomed here. We brought our dog and followed the hotel's rules for cleaning up after our pet. Unfortunately, others did not and my husband stepped in dog excrement while in the parking lot and I saw some while walking on the hotel grounds. The nearest dog elimination area near us did not have bags so maybe folks were unable to clean up after their pets???? Bag dispenser was empty when we arrived and was still empty when we left the next day so perhaps this needs to checked more frequently by staff. Breakfast was nicely prepared and it was a treat to have a hot, well-cooked breakfast included with the room. Free water in the room was also nice. Most hotels do not offer amenities like this anymore and we were grateful to be able to bring our dog along even if we had to pay a pet fee. I hope this hotel remains pet-friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at this property. We have stayed at 5 other moderate and upscale hotels in Santa Barbara and this is our favorite! It is older but well maintained and charming! The lobby is huge and quite welcoming. The staff is professional and friendly. In addition to 2 free bottles of water in our suite, Pacifica also had coffee, tea, yummy cookies and apples available in the lobby. We were able to check in early which was wonderful because we needed to change clothes and get to a wedding. The suite was large, with a separate living room and bedroom. The sink/vanity dressing area was separate from the toilet/shower and tub. The living room area had a sofa sleeper, chair, dresser, refrigerator, desk, TV, DVD player, balcony with 2 chairs and new drapes that did a great job of keeping out the morning sun. The bedroom furnishings included a very comfortable king size bed, dresser, TV, nightstands, closet with extra pillows, blanket, and white shutters on windows that kept out the morning light. The carpet and floor tile were in excellent shape. The amenities were perfect! Oh, we have to mention the charming breakfast room, outdoor tables and complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We could have cold or hot cereal, eggs, omelettes, bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, pastries, bananas, oranges, apples, juice, hot chocolate, tea and coffee. I'm sure I have forgotten some of the other items you could have.
On the downside, Pacifica Suites is not in walking distance of the beach or downtown Santa Barbara but their prices are more reasonable and they do not charge for parking.
Pacifica Suites is a wonderful and great FIND and offers a traveler everything they need!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on the second floor facing the pool on the opposite side of the freeway. Rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We needed to get to the airport very early in the morning and this hotel was listed as being conveniently close. They were right, it was about a 4 min. drive. The grounds were very nice, pretty with a pool and Jacuzzi. The staff was friendly, and the room service options were very nice. We did not get to try the breakfast because of how early we had to leave but will definitely stay again when flying in and out of Santa Barbara. If you have friends or family attending school at UCSB or you want a very relaxing place a few min. outside of Santa Barbara this place is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.