We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goleta
Bakersfield, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night with my mom and 3 month old son. There was definitely enough room in our suite for the three of us and all the baby stuff. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I had booked a traditional king suite, but after reading the other reviews about freeway noise, I asked about upgrading at check-in. It was only $10 to upgrade, so we got a suite facing the parking lot and it was very quiet. As we checked in early, the only suite available was on the second floor. There are no elevators, so we had to carry all the baby stuff up a flight of stairs and back down the next morning, but I appreciated being able to check in early. Breakfast was great and served about 2 minutes after we ordered. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    156
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
224
96
18
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

beautiful grounds. quiet. service was excellent. made to order breakfast was delicious. also toured the historical site located on the grounds. the grounds are beautifully landscaped with nice walking paths. wouldnt know that you were right next to the freeway with all the plantings. had the feel of a southern plantation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I got home just a few hours ago and I feel compelled to review Pacifica Suites (my first review ever on TA) since I think I have some helpful info to add to the many reviews here.
A few things I consider noteworthy:
1) We stayed in a "traditional king suite" which was adjacent to a freeway on-ramp. Unlike some previous reviewers, we heard NO road noise throughout our 3-night visit. Granted, we kept the room fan (via thermostat) on at all times because we're used to white noise at home, but even still, the walls are thick and the outside noise was minimal.
2) Our room came with a DVD player and a fridge, would guess they all do (I didn't see these amenities listed on their website). We went to the local grocery store and bought some liquid refreshments, and hit up a Red Box during our stay (right down the road at the 7-11). Also, microwaves are available via the front desk for free per request. TV's have inputs so you can hook-up your computer.
3) The hotel has bicycles available to rent and the prices are reasonable (up to $20 for 4+ hours/full day). They all looked like beach cruisers, but would have handled the many paved bicycle paths in the area.
4) Breakfast options were plentiful and tasty. The dining area was ridiculously packed the first 2 mornings with some uninsightful guests who didn't know how to get out of their own way, but we were always able to find a table and enjoy our breakfast.
5) Fresh coffee, decaf and hot water for tea/large selection of tea bags are available in the lobby 24/7 as are to-go cups.

We arrived on Thanksgiving in time for the Manager's Reception (5 - 7PM) which offers guests their choice of beer or wine and multiple snacks. There was no limit on how many drinks you could get.
Overall, we were VERY happy with Pacifica Suites. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and eager to accommodate which made our getaway close to perfect. We look forward to returning sooner than later.

P.S. A few more points: the hotel is technically in Goleta. One of the staff recommended we eat at the Natural Cafe--a mostly vegetarian, (very) casual restaurant (that serves milkshakes ;) BIG winner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We arrived just after dark, so we had no idea the extent of the beauty of the grounds/plantation until morning.

The room was great. We have 4 kids and the room was large enough to accommodate us comfortably.

Breakfast was made to order and excellent. My 6 year old is a bit of a "foodie" and told my husband that the breakfast sandwiches was going to be his request once we arrived home. Honestly, this was the best breakfast we've had included in the room rate at any hotel.

The staff was friendly and check-in was flawless. First impressions are important.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've driven by the Pacifica Suites for years thinking, "Oh that looks interesting".The grounds are a beautiful old lemon plantaion style mixed w/ a new well done additions. When my husband indicated that this is where we were staying on this visit to his dad's I was pleased. Even with high expectaions I was very, very happy with the choice. The rooms are big, beautiful, well appointed suites. Everything is understated luxury. The grounds are beautiful, the pool great and the atmospherecasual and refined. The guests are neither stuffy nor obnoxious. AND>>>> they take dogs! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our college group. The rooms, being suites, gave people more room to spread out. The breakfast was great with lots of choices and seating both indoors and out. The staff was quite accommodating. Being set back from the road, the rooms are quiet. I paid the $5 fee to go to a local fitness club which was nicer than any hotel's on-site facility. Overall, a great choice for our group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pacifica Suites is a great place to spend a weekend, a vacation, or just a night. Its suites are roomy and comfortable. We like the fact that we can bring one or all of our teenagers and still fit with room to spare. The property is beautiful for its size. We always ask for a pool side suite so that we feel that we are away from all the hussle of the parking lot or the on ramp to the freeway. Once you're on the balony, you could be at any family hotel. The complementary breakfast makes it all worth wild. Not having to go but downstairs to eat is great! The selection is fantastic. The amenities are wonderful and the staff has always pleasantly answered and helped us with any requests that we have made. Just wish there were two sinks in the bathroom. Hey but it's a small price to pay.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#1 Business Hotel in Goleta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.