We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Its a nice hotel, but we thought it would be closer to Santa Barbara. If you are looking at going downtown and having a few drinks on the nice old town of S Barbara, you definitely need to take the car...

The rooms were nice and big in size. Very pleasant surroundings and quiet (unless you are given a room next to the US101 motorway).

Breakfast was NOT good. You had to do it yourself!! Pick up your own cutlery and plates, coffee, juice... There was no service around as they were busy cooking at the open kitchen. Basically you fill in a menu with your order (scarmbled eggs, bacon, etc....) and then they cook it for you - which they take quite some time to do... I thought it was not very good overall. Id rather have the traditional old buffet... I guess its a matter of taste!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    181
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
259
104
18
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

VERY Quiet, clean rooms and comfortable beds (I'm extremely picky when it comes to clean and quality!!) Large suites with TWO large TVs in each room. Nicely decorated rooms (Just as you see in the pictures). Complimentary Coffee in room. complimentary bottled waters. Great made to order breakfast...WOW - fresh cooked Omelette, eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, waffles and more. and it's Served hot, fresh and fast along with complimentary options of Juices, bagels, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, coffees and more! It was impressive. Large Garden area with pool. This hotel is a few minutes to downtown Santa Barbara. Excellent Service/Staff. We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This hotel is a joy to visit. The grounds are kept nicely, with a variety of plants typical of the area, arranged in a lovely landscape. The rooms are nice, the hotel easy to get to off of the freeway. Close enough to the freeway to see, but the rooms are quiet. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The common room is nice and the breakfast top notch. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Pacifica Suites was a pleasant surprise. A beautifully landscaped hotel. Quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious, too. Nice, spacious rooms. Staff was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hotel Quick Tips:
1. Hotel website: http://www.pacificasuites.com/
2. Free parking
3. Front desk/check in: quick and efficient
4. Well kept grounds with a small pool area
5. Spacious clean rooms; comfortable beds; TV in bedroom and sitting area; refrigerator; private balcony
6. Breakfast: made to order eggs, omelets, waffles, pancakes, hot cereal, breakfast meats, etc…also ‘cold’ bar with cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice. Gourmet coffee machine that allows for lattes and cappuccinos. This breakfast kept us going ALL morning, until lunch!
7. Workout: for $5 per visit, you can access a well appointed fitness center just several miles down Hollister
8. No elevator for the upper floor (would have been nice for getting luggage upstairs; otherwise insignificant)
9. Sooooooooooooo quiet in the evenings; heavily caters to the business crowd

Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

As fourth-year UCSB parents we're sadly late in making this discovery, but here is the gem we never found in our search through the many chain and independent hotels between Goleta and Santa Barbara. The place is trivial to find - a block east of the 217 freeway on Hollister, thus almost at one of the main entrances to campus and very near the local airport. It's set back from the street on spacious grounds with lots of greenery and trees, and the room was serenely quiet at night.

The staff were friendly, professional and competent. The room itself could be described with the same words, plus 'spacious, well-kept, well-appointed.' (A listing indicated that a VCR was included, causing us to worry about how up-to-date the facility was - only the listing is so cursed, the room had two reasonably-sized flat-screens and a DVD player.)

Breakfast was an unexpected pleasure - it features a kitchen and a live human who'll cook American breakfast - eggs, breakfast meats, waffles, etc - to order. And as an example of 'friendly', I asked if our student could join us for breakfast (considered to be worth $10, that of itself being cheap-at-twice-the-price compared to any chain I know of) and found myself being comp'ed the extra meal.

Room Tip: Second-floor poolside might be quieter, but probably that won't matter. Hollister itself was dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at the Pacifica Suites because it was the host hotel for a Junior golf tournament. It was perfect! Nestled among trees , with beautiful grounds, it is tucked away off of Hollister Ave. The rooms are fine, with a refrigerator, separate bedroom, each room has a small balcony, two TVs and a desk area. Breakfast is great; good pastries, juice, coffee, tea, milk yogurt, fruit and a hot breakfast (eggs, pancakes, hash browns, oatmeal, bacon, sausage , etc. ) made to order quickly. There is ample seating area for everyone to eat breakfast w/ an outdoor seating area as well. There is also a wine reception on weekdays.
While in Santa Barbara I walked the boardwalk by the beach and checked out some of the hotels near the ocean. I have to say, I was happy to get back to the Pacifica Suites. Santa Barbara has a large homeless population in that area, and it just didn't look as safe. I felt very comfortable and safe at Pacifica Suites, and it is close to UCSB, local golf courses, Santa Barbara city and not far from Solvang. .
The pool and hot tub area is pretty. The pictures on the website are an accurate depiction of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: The onramp to a connector to Highway 101 is to the north of the hotel and our room abutted this road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta
6.8 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
6.6 mi away
Canary, a Kimpton Hotel
Canary, a Kimpton Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.