We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A historic motor inn along Route 66” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Garden Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 West Route 66, Glendora, CA 91740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Glendora
Surf City USA
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“A historic motor inn along Route 66”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovingly cared for, family-run motor inn on historic Route 66. Cute, clean, lush. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you're not watching carefully you could miss this little oasis. The rooms are very nice, spacious & clean. The breakfast is more than adequate & well stocked. The proprietors go out of their way to make your stay nice but are unobtrusive. I highly recommend this hotel & will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My daughter & I stayed here for a week while out in Southern California to visit family & friends. It doesn't look like 'much' when you drive in but surprises await. The price was reasonable, the room was large & clean, breakfast was more than ample & the proprietors were delightful. They made sure our stay was pleasant. We work out at our gym 5 days a week & when we asked where the closest gym was we were given passes to one less than a mile away. It turned out that the gym charged us nothing simply because of the passes we got from the hotel. What a great perk! We would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same. All nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Not really a tourist spot per say, but I was meeting some friends & family in Glendora & this was the ideal/accesible place to stay.

Rooms are pretty big with a kitchenette (Fridge, microwave etc). Almost all the rooms have a Garden view. This property is managed by a Husband/Wife team and they are doing a pretty good job. The room charge was reasonable, around $80/- per night and included Continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi which was pretty fast and we did not have ny issues whatsoever.
This place is definitely recommendable for families.

Wouldn't mind staying there again when I visit Glendora.

Room Tip: Choose a Garden facing room preferable on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Very good place for family n friends to join together. Very good environment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

I had wonderful stay at Garden Inn in Glendora, California on March 22nd. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and facility was clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

I agree with the other reviews, not sure why we didn't check the reviews first. Room smelled, had to buy an air freshner. Sheets are less than paper thin. Sheets had holes in them. Towels had holes in them. Stains on bathtub. Bathroom floor had holes in it that exposed concrete. Closet in bad need of repair and paint. Half of TV channels not working. There is wireless internet but the signal was so weak that I had to sit in my car near the office to get it to work. Front desk personnel nice. Front courtyard very nice.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 606 West Route 66, Glendora, CA 91740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Glendora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Glendora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.