We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Status of Abysmal Wifi still remains unresolved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Glendale to your Saves list
Days Inn Glendale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The Status of Abysmal Wifi still remains unresolved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Guests can purchase Wifi password from Days Inn Glendale. However, the Wifi connection is only good in the hotel lobby area because the Wifi access points are in the lobby area and on Pacific Avenue side. The Wifi service provider to Days Inn Glendale, has not installed any access point on Doran Ave. Guests who complain are given 18666840529 number to call the tech support. However, the tech support is only a call forwarding center for the Wifi provider. Is this the kind of frustration that you want to go through on your next holiday?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Shaulnizar,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn Glendale. Your remarks regarding our wi-fi service has been noted and we will be contacting your provider regarding perhaps changing to a different techincal support group. In this day and age we need to stay on top of our provider so we can get better internet services for all of our guest at the Days Inn Glendale to enjoy. We apologize that you had experienced problems with our free wi-fi services.
We hope that you wil try us again next time you are in town and have an enjoyable stay with us as a valued guest.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    108
    120
    61
    45
See reviews for
141
60
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. We were there several days and the staff at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. They suggested great restaurants. The room was clean and well maintained. We are picky about mattresses and it was very comfortable. This is an older hotel that has a grander entrance and feel than most Days Inn. It has a little restaurant and the breakfast was surprisingly good and inexpensive. This is a great value in an area where it is hard to find a place to stay without damage to your wallet. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear B J,
Thank you for you wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn Glendale. Although it is an older property our staff does work hard at keeping our hotel up to standards.We truly appreciate hearing our valued guest saying that they enjoyed thier stay with us. We thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Although the staff were very pleasant and the rooms were clean, the negatives far outweigh the positives. It shows its age but the staff stay on top of most issues keeping it clean. However, worst wi-fi I've ever experienced. Didn't even work most times and slow as molasses when it did connect. No room service although they have a restaurant on site. The TV channels were abysmal as outside the networks, the non-sport channels all showed the same movies and re-runs but at different times. No History channel. Also, they have a cute little bar in the lobby with a friendly bartender. However, unless you actually trip over it by accident as I did, you'd never know it was there. No signage, no notices and it doesn't open until 5 PM. It would be a great place for viewing sports, at least on the weekends, mid-afternoon when catching up on work. Overall too little return for the buck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Charlie B.,
Thank you for your review on our Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you had some experiences that wasn't to your expectations. We are taking a look at those items and will be making some changes so we can accommodate our guest expectations. We are happy to hear that our staff were pleasant and our hotel was clean. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you return the next time you come to Los Angeles.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale

Address: 450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.