We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Glendale

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Glendale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Glendale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Glendale
Glendale
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. We were there several days and the staff at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. They suggested great restaurants. The room was clean and well maintained. We are picky about mattresses and it was very comfortable. This is an older hotel that has a grander entrance and feel than most Days Inn. It has a little restaurant and the breakfast was surprisingly good and inexpensive. This is a great value in an area where it is hard to find a place to stay without damage to your wallet. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear B J,
Thank you for you wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn Glendale. Although it is an older property our staff does work hard at keeping our hotel up to standards.We truly appreciate hearing our valued guest saying that they enjoyed thier stay with us. We thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    83
    92
    43
    29
See reviews for
110
42
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Although the staff were very pleasant and the rooms were clean, the negatives far outweigh the positives. It shows its age but the staff stay on top of most issues keeping it clean. However, worst wi-fi I've ever experienced. Didn't even work most times and slow as molasses when it did connect. No room service although they have a restaurant on site. The TV channels were abysmal as outside the networks, the non-sport channels all showed the same movies and re-runs but at different times. No History channel. Also, they have a cute little bar in the lobby with a friendly bartender. However, unless you actually trip over it by accident as I did, you'd never know it was there. No signage, no notices and it doesn't open until 5 PM. It would be a great place for viewing sports, at least on the weekends, mid-afternoon when catching up on work. Overall too little return for the buck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Charlie B.,
Thank you for your review on our Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you had some experiences that wasn't to your expectations. We are taking a look at those items and will be making some changes so we can accommodate our guest expectations. We are happy to hear that our staff were pleasant and our hotel was clean. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you return the next time you come to Los Angeles.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Friendly staff and house cleaning service. Complimentary fresh coffee in the lobby area for early morning hours was anticipated, but was not offered. A bit disappointed in that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Marcelo H.,
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff at the Days Inn Glendale. We are happy to hear that we did a good job making you our valued guest comfortable as you stayed with us. Coffee is always on at the front desk for your guest and your comments informs me that we need to train our staff to be sure to offer our guest some coffee especially in the mornings so we can jump start thier day.We look forward to being of servcie to you next time you are in the Glendale area.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale

Address: 450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;