We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glendale Days Inn hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Glendale to your Saves list
Days Inn Glendale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    113
    125
    65
    48
See reviews for
146
65
38
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The family and I were here for 3 night in October 2012. It was cheap and we were on a budget so that's why I picked it. It shares a building with extended stay apartments. There is no affiliation between the 2, but it's kinda wierd. Swimming in the pool at night one night there was a strong smell of marijuana coming from one of the extended stay apartment balcony's. We booked the room for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) and everyday we only got 3 towels. THe first night we asked the front desk for an extra towel and they asked our room number, I gave it to them and they said they would have some sent up.....never got it. We asked again the next morning as we were leaving (after having to share a towel) again...........only 3 towels in the room when we got back. The neighborhood isn't too bad. There is plenty of fast food nearby as well as a Denny's and a Red Robin. There is a gas station across the street in case you need to get snacks because the hotel as vending machines, but not a great selection of snacks or drinks and several of the soda machines didn't work. (I went to ALL the floors one day looking for a diet soda and 2 of the 6 machines took my money.) It is close to the highway so easy to get to where you need to go. It's about 45 minutes to Knotts Berry, but only about 10 to Universal Studios and the Grifith Oberservatory. The front desk staff was pleasant, but like I said we never got our extra towel we asked them for. The bed was comfortable with extra fluffy pillows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Days Inn of Glendale. Unfortunately it appears that we did not provide you with the service you deserve as one of our guest and for that I do apologize. Your comments tells me that we need to understand more as a team that we need to anticipate our guest needs better and follow up on our guest request so they may feel more comfortable as our guest. Our security staff is working with the Glendale Police Department trying to keep our hotel as family oritentated as possible and I feel within time we will acheive this goal. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Glendale to stay at and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you as a guest again.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place came up on Priceline. Large parts of it seem to be extended stay rooms for retirees. We had the nice pool all to ourselves every time we used it. I would stay there again but eat at the myriad of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Days Inn of Glendale. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have spoked to the owner of the restaurant and requested that they conduct retraining to thier staff for service and presentation of their foods to please our guest. Hope to see you again next time you visit from Minnesota.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I asked for a pet friendly room on telephone. I don't remember saying that pets go to a smoking room. The room stink because of the smoke of the chigarets. The room wasn't human friendly even if it was pet friendly. I will never go to this hotel.
No refrigerator. The first night the internet connection was down. We stayed for 2 nights

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 14 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#1 of 14 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles/Glendale
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#12 of 14 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale

Address: 450 West Pioneer Drive, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.