We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street to your Saves list
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   326 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205 (Formerly Astro Glendale Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Rhoon, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We've stayed in this place for 4 nights at the end of August and I am surprised about the latest reviews.. Our stay was perfect!
The manager is very polite and helpful, he helped us with directions, prints and anything we've asked. The room was very very clean, no bed bugs at all, no smells, the bed was comfortable and we did not heard noises at all.
The area is good, shops around and there is a street 5 minutes far full of restaurants. And there is a entrance to the parkway less than 10 minutes far from the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    11
    7
    13
See reviews for
27
23
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were supposed to stay in a Best Western, but the manager called to say there was some sort of issue with the pipes, and offered to help us find a new place. Which I thought was a kind gesture, until we arrived at the "new place"...

The woman at the front desk seemed perfectly nice, except she was disappointed that we didn't pay cash and insisted we pay up front. (which always makes you feel comfortable...) The room was definitely bug infested. It was very loud even with the window closed, smelled bizarre and absolutely wasn't worth the price. The very next night we found a hotel room for the same rate on one of those discount sites that was frankly about a million times nicer. It's not the worst place we've ever stayed, but should be a lot cheaper for what it is.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Let me begin with saying that my husband and I are avid travellers and over the years we have lived in all kinds of situation. However, this particular place stands out in many ways than one. As I reached this hotel I was greeted in a friendly way which I liked but then when I saw the room it just disgusted me to the core. I mean the carpets were smelly, the restroom was terrible. On top of that the bed sheets gave this odor that kept us all up all night. Also, my toddler was playing with the phone to which the staff just barged in saying she was calling 911 (really she is two and can't recognize numbers or letter). This ticked me off. I mean it was not his home to just shove his way in and do what he wanted. But I guess that's the downside of being an Indian. We are always taken for granted by our own people. What a nightmare! I plead others to think a 100 times before choosing this hotel. I wish I could undo this from my memory forever!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is filthy n filled with HUGE bed bugs!!! Not to mention that service was CRAP!! N even with the filthy bed bugs the owner refuses to do a refund or offer any service to make up for it.. Don't go here especially if u have children!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here after driving for 6hrs looking for a place to stay we where all over anaheim,LA ,hollywood area and couldnt find vacancy in any hotel/motel in the area , finally drove up here found a room that had room for all of us (5 adults & 2 kids) we got the room at a great price just for the night and ended up staying two nights (went to hollywood walk of fame one day And the next to universal studios)and we got another room above the pool ,rooms are very clean and very nice big tv normal size microwave and a small fridge for your food we will defenetly come back here for our future trips to the area everything is very close by 10-15 min drive , the staff is very helpful ,loved it!!!! Hidden gem

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 1 month and find this place to be good. Mr. Mehta and his staff are very friendly and responsive. They made my stay comfortable and facilities are good enough for a stay for this period. The Internet facility needs better attention. Wireless is poor, but if you can manage wired then it is good. The rooms are clean and every day cleaned. Micorwave and small fridge are enough to take care of your needs. It is value for money compared to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location in downtown Glendale (and about half the price of motels in Pasadena where we were visiting family). The outside looks rather dated, but the room was quite nice and clean. Just two fairly minor downsides during our 2-day stay - the parking lot is really tight and limited, and the swimming pool was unheated and really cold, even when it was 90 outside in June! But for the value and easy walking distance to downtown stores and restaurants, it was well worth the weekend stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street

Address: 326 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205 (Formerly Astro Glendale Motel)
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Capri Inn And Suites - Colorado Street
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street Hotel Glendale
Glen Capri Hotel
Glen Capri Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.