We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street to your Saves list
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   326 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205 (Formerly Astro Glendale Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
New Zealand
1 review
“A great place for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

We needed somewhere to lay our head on our first night in LA and found this on the net - it was very comfortable and a great standard for a lot less than similar places. Quite a drive from the airport but the next day was great for heading north. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
27
24
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

The Glen Capri Colorado Street is a fine place to spend a few nights north of Los Angeles. It is in Glendale and the drive to the Hollywood Bowl is only about 20 minutes and Pasadena and the Huntington Museum in San Marino are nearby. If you need a convenient and inexpensive place north of the city, this might be it. The management has three other hotels nearby as well.

We asked for a non-smoking room and were given the use of the suite with a kitchenette at no extra charge since it was supposed to be smoke-free! The room did have a very slight scent which I could not place (not the smell of smoke, but not that of air freshener either) but once we settled in it was not noticeable.

The television had a very large selection of channels.

One flaw is that ice must be purchased, and one night I put in my 50 cents expecting a bag of ice to plop down, and instead the ice itself fell. I did not have any container with me so it was wasted. It is a minor inconvenience to have to walk to the room to get the ice bucket then return to purchase the ice, then walk back to the room, and have to pay for it besides. Maybe this is standard in California, however. Don't know since we are from the east coast.

The staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. The room was quite clean. The street is downtown Glendale, so generally safe and pleasant. There is an urban mall 3 or 4 blocks away, where we went to the Bennigans Restaurant for a meal. It was quite good, but there also are other places to eat there, and a movie theater.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — had to pay for ice
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

the rating for my stay is above average because the accommodations were more than I expected. I suspect my rooms had been recently renovated and renovated quite well. although the amenities were less than other places I've experienced, the clerks were helpful in pointing out locations for food, drink, etc.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

Booked over the phone and paid $65 for a Queen. Cheaper than rates I found online. Overall, everything in room has been recently updated. Amenities were minimal, but they fit my needs. Felt safe as a single female.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

When paying by credit card over the phone someone who works here stole the number and use it. Be cautous. Over all rooms clean. Needs alarm clock in room. They don't speak english very well.


Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

We have just returned from a week at the GlenCapri - Colorado. The hotel is magnificent. We couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.
We stayed before with GlenCapri at san Fernando and were expecting same quality and excellent value for our money from their Latest addition. The first thing we noticed was SWIMMING POOL, which is lovely for summar. We stayed in JACUZZI Room which has nice Jacuzzi inside the room itself !!
We paid $90(Including Tax) a night for that room. But their room rates start from $65(including tax !!) with KING bed and free wireless internet access(which actually works unlike many other hotels), 27" flat tube tv with 80 digital chanles. (Including HBO and ESPN !!)
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holiday and I am extremely fussy! Perhaps not the most luxurious but all you want is Nice, clean and full of amenity Budget hotel and if you want to mix a little luxury of JAcuzzi then this INN & SUITES is an absolute must.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Price and Central Location to many Theme parks
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street

Address: 326 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205 (Formerly Astro Glendale Motel)
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Capri Inn And Suites - Colorado Street
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street Hotel Glendale
Glen Capri Hotel
Glen Capri Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Capri Inn & Suites - Colorado Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.