We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brandwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brandwood to your Saves list
Hotel Brandwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   339 1/2 N Brand Blvd, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Beautiful room, nice boutique feel to the place, great location, VERY helpful staff, free parking. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Only downsides are the lack of an elevator and there should be check-in parking on the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
23
35
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Glendale's shopping and restaurant district. The hotel has no elevator, but the staff was awesome about helping us carry all our stuff up the stairs. Parking is included, they have an arrangement with the Bank of America lot right behind the hotel. Google Maps got us there without a hitch. Our room was small; it was never our intent to spend hours sitting in our room. But the room was nicely furnished, clean, upscale, soft linens on the bed and a closet/armoire to store our clothing. We stayed three nights (Sunday-Tuesday) so did not experience any excessive noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs. In fact, we didn't go into that bar until our last night and were sorry we hadn't had the time to try it. This place is very close to the freeway, which is nice when you are driving, as we were. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

At a reasonable price boutique hotel was a very good. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The free parking offered was great as all other hotels that we looked at charged $30+ a day just for parking! It also offered free wi-fi which was hard to find in any other hotels in L.A.
Although it is located away from the centre of L.A it has a great bus service at a low price that allows you to get to the Walk of Fame, Venice beach etc. very easily. The area of Glendale was very clean and we felt very safe to walk around at night. There were numerous bakeries and shops an easy walk away from the hotel, which was great for breakfast as this was not available at the hotel.
However the hotel does not have an elevator so we had to lug all of our heavy bags up the stairs, but this does not detract from the great hotel experience. Even though there was a jazz club directly below the hotel, we were not kept awake by any of the music during our stay.
Overall the hotel is good value for were it is and the facilities it has. Definitely recommend to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This establishment is crummy; the views face a brick wall, the management is nowhere to be found, and there is a long and narrow staircase that is inconvenient. The location is noisy and the rooms are old and barely renovated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here one night after attending a wedding at the nearby Beyond the Stars Palace. It's a boutique hotel, well maintained, clean, and comfortable. Yes, the rooms are on the small side, with no view to speak of, but it was not a problem at all. Our room looked like it had new furniture, sink, shower, and toilet and we had a great stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in the heart of Glendale. Free parking and free wifi.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105- Good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second stay at the Bradwood. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in early. The hotel has been thoughtfully renovated and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The bed was soft and allowed a great nights sleep! The location is perfect and right in the heart of downtown so you can walk to resteraunts and shopping. We went to Jax downstairs for dinner and to listen to wonderful live jazz. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's old, it's nice. They decided my friend and I only needed one bed. The showers are awkward, the parking includes a nice trip across an alleyway through a back door with codes and cameras. The manager told us that since we were "nice ladies" he was keeping us close to "watch our door", nice but scary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brandwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brandwood

Address: 339 1/2 N Brand Blvd, Glendale, CA 91203
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brandwood 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exceptional hospitality at the historic Hotel Brandwood in the heart of Glendale, California. Our boutique hotel is ideal for guests who value a downtown location that is convenient for both leisure and business travelers. Stylish, European-style rooms provide intimacy and charm, and a full range of amenities including free parking and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Brandwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandwood Hotel Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brandwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.