We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road

Save Saved
You added Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
6700 San Fernando Rd., Glendale, CA 91201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Glendale
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel was clean and a good value. The staff (owners?) were all business and not very pleasant but the hotel cleanliness and value made up for that. It was close to fast food, sit down restaurants and a Walgreens. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
13
17
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I moved back to L.A. for my job and could not find an apartment or house for close to a year. I visited the Glen Capri,for what I thought would only be a month or two. It turns out it was for a long while. This hotel was home for me and if I had to stay anywhere for an extended period of time again, it will be the Glen Capri Motel. It was equipped with a kitchen that I could cook and make meals, I should say dinners, has a great flat screen tv, with great channels, and the bed is comfortable as well. The girls, who clean, come by daily to see if you need anything and the staff became much like family. It is a great place to stay, if for one night or an extended stay. I appreciate all that they did for me while I was there. You'll appreciate this hotel, it's right downtown Burbank, and central to most any business you need to be near. Thank you all for your hospitality!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are better equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herald
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms at a good price. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is close to Hollywood and universal studios. There is also a decent place to eat in the same parking lot. This is the third time we have stayed here and have been happy with it every time

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way out of LA. It was perfect for us, clean and good value for money, booked online. Large room with fridge, toiletries, a good shower and a large comfy bed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wonderful little place to stay in Glendale. You will get your money's worth and the rooms were just right. Recommend it to anyone. Only concern was that the front desk wasn't regularly manned so I had to wait 20 minutes at one point for someone to show up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is very nice! The service is excellent! The rooms are very clean and the prices are affordable! The location is very good for walking to restaurants or bars. The staff is very friendly! I recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This motel is really old. The room is large & appears clean but old with nothing extra-no coffee maker & not even plastic cups & if you want ice it will cost you a quarter. The shower doesn't work & the man at the front desk was surly. The only thing it has going for it is it's a short ride down the street to the restaurant row in Burbank & close to the zoo.
It's in an iffy sort of neighborhood & if this is any example, I found a hollow point bullet on the ground next to my car- just saying!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road

Address: 6700 San Fernando Rd., Glendale, CA 91201
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Capri Inn And Suites - San Fernando Road
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road Hotel Glendale
Glen Capri Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.