We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glendale Lodge

Glendale Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glendale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glendale Lodge
Save
You added Glendale Lodge to your Saves list
1510 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is nice and quiet. Compared with other hotels in the Glendale area this hotel is very nice. The rooms are big and most importanly super clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is not an iron in the room you need to ask for it at reception. The only thing I did not like was the TV it was one of those big, fat old fashion ones, and the reception was not good so it is was difficult to get a good picture. However, I am more into the internet and found the wifi excellent so it made up for the TV. Also there is an ice machine which is a brilliant idea! There is not much to breakfast... you get a cake, and coffee. If breakfast is important to you there are places to eat nearby or you can go the the supermarket which is a short walk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is not only cheap but it's nice , it doesn't have that smell that other hotels , plus if you want food from around the area the deliever to your room . Staff doesn't bug you , this is the hotel I wouldn't mind sleeping in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

PLUS: very friendly staff. it is in a very good location.

Nice Motel from outside and clean from inside. Overpriced for the date we stayed but it was only chose available with the HOTEL title in this area. Well…Obsolete small TV (19”) for the big room with 2 beds looked very distracted.
Absence of the microwave and the iron was a shocking surprise. We were unable to secure door from inside due to missing “dead bolt” and had to put our luggage against the door to try to secure it somehow.
Bad comfort - acceptable for a MOTEL type.
It is VERY noisy old conditioner and absolutely bad ventilation in the restroom with noisy fan.
Breakfast was a big Joke. Complimentary breakfast included diluted coffee and cookies.
Coffee machine was broken (did not make hot water).
Sauna did not work. It does not have a pool or anything like that.
Internet was very slow and was only enough to check emails. It did not work for one day when it was mostly needed (Friday night – Saturday before lunch).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Nice cozy motel with basic stuff plus lcd tv. Nice clean . Check for parking ! No pool. Reasonable price

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Tht is is a very nice hotel. It is very clean and I think maybe the best in the area. We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was very good. It does not have a pool or anything like that but it really is in a good location and the staff are increadable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 14 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 14 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale
Days Inn Glendale
#9 of 14 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles/Glendale
1.8 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#11 of 14 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Lodge

Address: 1510 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glendale Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.