We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Touring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location for Touring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We began our family's two week California vacation at the Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale. When we approached the hotel, it wasn't clear where to park for checking in. The check in was fast and efficient, but little information was shared. We had to ask about the parking and had to request more than one key.

The room looked great and was comfortable. The bed was excellent. We enjoyed the room and the nice view of the area. We needed a refrigerator, but one was not in the room. After a quick call to the front desk, the refrigerator was delivered in a matter of minutes.

The bell services staff were helpful and informative when asked about the area.

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel for a one night stay. It was comfortable and located near attractions such as Universal City Walk and the greater Hollywood area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    231
    138
    76
    41
See reviews for
179
120
31
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

If I have a choice to rate NO star, then I would!!
Well, Just stayed this hotel and i have never experienced a terrible customer service like this hotel..
We booked a room for 3 adults, expecting to have double bed.. But
We checked in as soon as 3pm just to make sure if the room was available...Then no vacancy for a double bed...
So we requested for a rollaway bed.. The check in staff told us it would be in the room as soon...
We came back to the hotel around midnight and the bed wasn't there!
Then they said they only have 4 and all of them were already taken.
So we requested extra blankets but never came.
Next day we spoke to an unhappy manager with attitude and they switched us to double bed..
At the time of check out, we requested NOT to be charged for a parking automatically on the 2nd day and they were charged a parking fee on the day we didn't even park..The problem was solved but we had to explained over and over...
Overall, when we talked to different staffs including a manager for these issues, all of them were pretty rude with any sympathy...
Also their self parking is super pricey like $19/night...
I won't recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our Front Office staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and I apologize that we were unable to deliver on some of your requests. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is nice but at 260/night, 19.00 parking and 21.75 for the breakfast buffet that gets a little crazy! The room was excellent very clean and comfy bed. This is my second stay here and is very conveniently located to area businesses and Burbank airport which makes it the place to stay when working in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

our over all experience was great the hotel was very clean and beautiful. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. room service was prompt and the food was very good. its nice to have a dance camp at a location like this kids can dance all day then come back to a comfy room and get a good night sleep to get ready for the next day of workshops. I look forward to taking my daughter to dance camp again next year

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall stay was OK. THe lobby and check-in were good though I needed to wait a little bit due to the people in front of me having an issue with their reservation. The room was nothing special though a little larger than average. The bathroom needed updating especially the showerhead which may have been there since the hotel was constructed. The location was good and allowed me to do some local exploring and running in the surrounding neighborhood with little traffic in the early morning. The breakfast buffet was OK though very busy and crowded with a large number of school aged kids excitedly making their way through the buffet line. I would likely stay there again unless the Embassy Suites in Glendale was cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This Hilton does not deserve 4 stars, I had some reservation when I booked it on hotwire. The staff who checked me in was very nice, the hotel lobby was great, the room was bad, first of all, as I walked in the room, it was pitch dark because I checked in at 10 pm, so the first lamp, I click on did not work at all. So I had to lug my suitcase, laptop bag, and another bag in the dark to find another light, I almost trip and fall, then the bathroom was a disaster, there were hair in the bathroom, I know its female, because there were quite a few of them and it was long, I don't know if it was from the housekeeper or the previous guest, i expect to have this type of problem at motel 6, not a 4 star hilton, the water pressure was so weak, but what was worst was I almost could not take a shower, the rod that you pull so the water would go from the tub spout to the shower, did not want to work, now I am a pretty big guy and strong, I yank and yank on it, finally I got it to work. The internet was slow as snail... All this at a 4 star hotel, what a joke, why do I pay so much for a 4 star hotel to encounter problems that I would at a 2 star hotel. Ridiculous...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Howie,

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and I apologize for the quality of amenities in your guest room. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Kind Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here for just one night on business. Check-in was very smooth and quick. At a quick glance the room seemed nice, but upon entering the bathroom the first think I saw on the counter and in the sink were long black hairs. This happens all the time, but overall the cleanliness cannot compare to HIltons less expensive brand Hampton Inn. I would much rather stay at Hampton Inns compared to the standard Hilton brand hotels. Hamptons are always so clean and their beds are more comfortable which are two things I value more than anything especially while traveling on business. Also the AC needs some improvement, I could not get the room comfortable even with the AC turned all the way down. I do have to say their breakfast which was included was outstanding! I would stay here again, but would look for a Hampton Inn first.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles/Glendale
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 14 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 14 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale
Days Inn Glendale
#9 of 14 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr

Address: 100 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.