We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice Hilton in Glendale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice Hilton in Glendale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice Hilton that I didn't expect to find in Glendale. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were a bit dated, well maintained, have adequate space but the bathroom is small. Showerhead is anemic. The pillows were a bit flat for my liking. The restaurant was just average with very limited wine choices. The 19th floor lounge was and excellent rest stop at the end of the business day. Complimentary breakfast which was pretty nice. Location is 15 min from Burbank airport and within 1 mile of some nice restaurants on Brand St.

Room Tip: Get a view of the east mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    208
    124
    66
    36
See reviews for
151
108
30
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel and it was comfortable. Great free wifi connection from the lobby. Pleasant staff members. An older hotel but maintained well. An extra cost for parking which is normal for USA hotels in Los Angeles. Located within walking distance of a ralphs supermarket and convenience stores and a large shopping center. A quite town far enough away from the hustle and bustle of LA. 10 minute drive to Universal Studios. A good stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is in a great location for business or attractions. It is between the Rosebowl in Pasadena and the Los Angeles Zoo. For me the check-in staff is the face of the hotel and sets the tone. Unfortunately the gentlemen who checked us in was not in the mood to provide customer service. Other than providing our key cards, he did not take the time to go over items included in our hotel package nor any amenities at the hotel.

I had a salad and sliders for dinner. Not impressed...If I wanted dressing in a plastic packet I could have gone through a fast food drive through. While the room was larger than a standard it was dated and literally had a cobweb. After being so tired and coupled with the underwhelming reception and light dinnerr I let it go.

I will say that this hotels saving grace was the view from the room and the breakfast.
The breakfast manager and staff was fantastic. With a warm welcome and a sense of pride they took the time to speak to all of the breakfast options. From made to order stations to coffee, juice and muffins, the breakfast was fantastic. Whether for business or leisure breakfast is by far the main attraction at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed several nights at the Hilton Glendale on a business trip. It was perfectly comfortable although I found the breakfast selection a bit on the minimal side. I have to confess I don't like American style breakfasts so that probably had a lot to do with it. Everything seems so sweet and stodgy, and the low fat offerings like many in the US, feel like one is eating a chemical soup they have so many E-numbers. My room was comfy and overlooking the pool side with a great view over the mountains and the sunset. Even though it was winter, several people were swimming and the water was quite warm. The gym had good facilities and I used it every day. It is a longish but nice walk down to a shopping centre called Americana at Brand. Whilst the shops aren't that interesting, it is a nice place to sit outside around the courtyard fountain, have a coffee and people watch. I would stay again

Room Tip: Looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A beautiful, well-maintained facility in a good location. When we had a problem, it was readily resolved. Though we did not report it, the hallway noise was disturbing at times (sometimes late times).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here after a sporting event. Excellent for families and business/pro travelers alike. Rooms were big, beds were comfy. Views were average. But, the food/local fair was outstanding. Pool was big and not crowded. The gym was more than adequate, as well. Great place to grab a quick workout and cool down. What a great location. We will be staying here again if in town!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here very much. This was one of three hotels I stayed in during my vacation and it had the best bed. It was the one I wanted to crawl back into. We stayed on the 15th floor and the mountain view was lovely. Ate in the restaurant once and ordered room service once. Delicious and excellent quality. My only disappointment was that the hotel charges extra for a refrigerator. The parking fee could stand to be reduced a bit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr

Address: 100 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.