We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable, but not perfect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable, but not perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent five nights at the hotel and we had some noise issues. The air conditioner was a problem...it worked but made a loud noise and we tried to have it fixed but the maintenance team couldn't and if you don't need an adjoining room, don't take one...very noisy next door guests and you could hear everything. Self-parking $19 a day and valet $24 pretty expensive for Glendale. There are no refrigerators in room unless you spend another $15 a day! Having said the above, the hotel room was comfortable, good sized, clean and the bedding was very nice. Wi-fi good and free. a nice pool and exercise room. The entire staff was very nice. Nice bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 25 on any floor have good views and less common walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    208
    124
    65
    36
See reviews for
151
108
30
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

if you want to rest choose this hotel, quite place that you can sleep whole day. not so crowded peaceful area and surroundings no bam just like the downtown area. front desk staff are very accomodating and helpful. valet staff are prompt. overall we are satisfied . definetly we are coming back in this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was a not a pleasant stay for non business. Perhaps best left to groups who are not interested in getting any service or are not paying for it. I felt like I interrupted front desk staff and valet from flirting with any questions I approached desk with. The food was overpriced and very bland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We really like this hotel and for our point of view has special team leading in terms of quality and attention to the guests,the room is well organize and clean ,very near to Universal Studio ,in term of location is very good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

After an awful experience at the Hollywood Inn Express North we were transferred by Hotwire to this hotel which was a huge blessing because we went from a 2 star to a 4 star. The hotel is in a business area, so there aren't very many restaurants and shops in the area. There are restaurants and shops in the Glendale Galleria which is a 15-20 min walk from the hotel and a 5-10 min drive. There is a restaurant in front of the hotel called "Sizzler"...I didn't have a chance to eat there so I cannot comment on it, but it's convenient for when you don't have a car. There is also a restaurant and bar in the hotel.

The hotel is nice, a usual Hilton. Very clean and updated. Rooms are very spacious and I loved there pillows, we were able to get a great night sleep. Parking is a down side ($19 per day for self-park and $24 for valet). Also, Universal Studios is about 15 min from the hotel, so not very convenient for when you don't have a car. But, they do have an Avis office inside the hotel, so that is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel if you will have a car, not a good option for someone without a car.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Glendale is an area of L.A. that has almost no hotels. Hard to believe but this Hilton is just about the only decent lodging in the entire area. But that's OK as this hotel is a very convenient, business oriented hotel that is very nice and well run.

My only complaint is that they have no quickie breakfast bar or place in the lobby at which to get a coffee and something quick to grab and go or take back to the room. Most Hiltons do have such a place and I'm not sure why this one does not.

But otherwise, it's a great place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the core rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My daughter went to school in Los Angeles, so over the years we stayed in several places, but we just revisited this hotel last weekend and it is by far the best. They have so many discount packages, we ended up paying $135/night (because of the saturday half price deal) which is quite a bargain in LA. Clean rooms, excellent beds, and if you choose the "executive floor" you get free wifi and free breakfast for two. The rooftop bar was wonderful -- and a great place to unwind after busy days. (Closed sunday, unfortunately.) It's in a kind of nothing area, but glendale proper is a quick hop across the freeway, and we got to Oxy college in 9-11 minutes each time. Which was about the same for getting there from the Westin Pasadena (which is triple the price) and others we've tried in the area. Great pool, too. And wonderful, real food breakfasts, with an extensive breakfast bar as well as omelettes made to order. (Pricey, unless you've got it in a package with the room.) Staff was friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr

Address: 100 West Glenoaks Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.