We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Priced Hotel and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Great Priced Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

this was a great last minute choice for a friends weekend in Pasadena for a concert. The only issue was adjusting the A/C, it never went below 70 degrees and created an uncomfortable sleeping arrangement.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    170
    62
    37
    20
See reviews for
244
82
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Problems: Checked in and was given the wrong room. Requested a King got 2 queens. Ok, its not guaranteed. Just roll with it. While in our room, someone opened the door with a card key. Long story short: they gave someone else our room key by mistake. I demand new room keys. Then, we start getting crank phone calls, and have to disconnect the phones. Next morning I notice there is $1000 of charges on my credit card. Ask to speak to the manager. Despite the fact that upon checking in the first thing I told the staff was that I was changing my reservation from 3 nights to 1 night, they still blocked my card for 3 nights. Block is removed the next day...but wait! Theres still the room charge, PLUS $284 mysteriously on my card that takes almost 5 days to finally be removed. No idea what it was for. Hotel's response to all of this: "Sorry".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ES_Glendale_Mgt, Manager at Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry to hear you experienced issues with your door lock. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and if the billing issue you described has not been resolved please feel free to reach out to me. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right if you return to our area in the future.

Kind Regards,
Embassy Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were in town for a concert at the Rose Bowl and all of the hotels in Pasadena were sold out so we found this hotel in Glendale. First of all, I love all Embassy Suites and this was no different. It is down the street from the Glendale Galleria and the outdoor shopping area. This shopping area is awesome and has great stores as well as great restaurants. It was about a 15 min taxi to the Rose Bowl and the hotel can call a taxi for you ahead of time. We were looking for some late night food on our way back from the concert and conveniently across the street is Shakers, a diner. Good food, breakfast all day...can't beat the convenience!

Great location and worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is my fourth time checking into this place and every time has been AMAZING except this last trip.

Pros: great staff, delicious breakfast, great manager reception (actually the best out of all the embassy suites in the LA area).

Cons: the person who was taking all the room calls was completely rude. She said her name fast for a reason but I called about a stain in the bed (I always check first thing getting into the room) and she felt as if it was my problem and I should get over it. It was just her tone that was off-putting. We got the sheets changed but I had to call her again and tell her our remotes were not working and she stated "I'll send someone up!" And she hung up. This employee did not like her job at all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently stayed here on our family vacation and were totally impressed!!!! From check in to check out the service was impeccable! The facility was nice and new and the room was up to embassy suites standards! The breakfast was great and just our overall experience was excellent. We definitely will stay there next time we are in Los Angeles! Highly recommend it for any family!

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Hotel is so convenient for us when we come to the Dodger games, we love to stay here, it's also close to amusement parks, Hollywood, etc. and...the Breakfasts' are fabulous, saves us time and money! Parking is easy too...thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Extended Stay America Glendale. I was very happily surprised with what this hotel had to offer. Aside from a large suite that includes a mini fridge, coffee maker and wet bar. There is complimentary breakfast. Did I mention it is a full breakfast? Eggs to order, omelettes, pancakes, French Toast, bagels and Danish. Oh and Stabucks coffee!
Next time I'm in LA I'll stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.