We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel…” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family hotel…”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family stayed here after attending an evening Dodger game, and it met our needs perfect. The hotel is easy to find, right off the 134 freeway, which also makes it easy to get to the 5 and 101 freeways . The decor is a little dated, but as is usual with Embassy Suites, the hotel is clean and up kept. We didnt attend the social hour, but the breakfast was great (better than many other Embassy's where we've stayed), and makes the stay an even better value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    179
    68
    38
    20
See reviews for
260
83
25
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything was just wonderful, the complimentary breakfast, very clean, comfortable. The only thing, It is the evenings cocktails, very nice from you, but i noticed that the vodka that the bartender is using, is the cheapest stuff you get at a liquor store, i understand it is just complimentary and believe me, I'm not expecting the fanciest stuff out there, but it really disappointed me. Other than that i give the hotel a 5.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Only stayed for a night, but was truly pleased with everything. This hotel has a great location, great service, clean accomodations. Their complimentary breakfast offers a good variety of items...their omelette station was run by a very courteous man who efficiently prepared our individual requests with a smile. Consider staying here if you're looking for a great stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a nice choice not far from many tourist spots in the area. It's very easy to get to and from, with the 134 Fwy very close.

There will always be safe parking, but it's under the hotel and does cost $15/day, so consider that in. Also, I didn't like that they didn't have free wifi, even after I put in my Hilton Honors number. So I had to use my mobile service.

The breakfast and hospitality was nice, but I've seen better evening receptions as other Embassy Hotels. This one was sparce on snacks but had some specialty drinks offered. I saw a lot of people enjoying themselves until the 7:30 cut off.

The room was very nice and clean, with wonderful water pressure and extremely hot water. Newer bathrooms.

The pool is on the 2nd floor, so just 3 feet all the way across. It's nice if you like shaded pools, and there is a spot of sun on part of the deck seating area by the hot tub.

There's gas, convenience stores, grocers, and restaurants near by.

I would give this a 5 rating except for the parking not being complimentary.

Room Tip: if you want less noise, ask for an outer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel has very interesting layout: from the room window, you can see other side of rooms (where are at the same level or lower levels ) clearly if the curtain is not on. My cousin stayed in the other side, we could tell what they were doing or waved to them :). We only stayed one night, so there is no major complain other than the sofa bed does not have good support. The location is about 20 mins driving to Universal studio.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Glendale for one night in order to attend Universal Studios. The saying you can dress her up but you cannot take her out comes to mind. The facility itself was okay. I am not a fan of $18 per day parking, no valet, no bellman, or no in room wifi without a charge (come on it is 2014). But most of all I not a fan of poor customer service. That is not to say that the folks who checked us were not accommodating( 3 – 11 shift, 7/9/14). Shereen(sp?) who officially checked us in and the front desk manager who helped us with a great local place to eat were accommodating as was another lady who helped us with directions. It was the 11 – 7 front desk shift who could not so much as say Good Morning when I approached the desk. When I asked for a local running route one person nodded in a direction toward a local park. The effort was weak at best. I guess when you pay top dollar for a room ( wanted to see the mountain vs. an interior room with lobby view only) you should expect more. We got less. It is the people who make or break a service industry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. The place was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is the usual buffet or made to order. The only problem was the shower drain. The first night we took showers the drain ran very slow. The next morning I told the front desk staff and they said they would notify maintenance. The second night we took showers the same problem. The next morning I told the front desk staff again and they said they would notify maintenance. The third night they finally got it right. The shower drained fine and you didn't have to stand in dirty water while taking a shower. Overall it was a great stay except for the shower the first two nights. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.