We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Toilet paper again???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 North Central Avenue, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Freehold, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Out of Toilet paper again???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Glendale Embassy Suites for 5 days. Loved the lobby. Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Four adults in one room. Second day we returned to the room. Out of toilet paper. Housekeeping provided some. Day 3 had to go to the front desk for more toilet paper. Went to the fitness center to work out. No toilet paper in the mens room in the workout center. Is there a TP shortage in CA?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were you. My wife and I checked in here when our initial choice for a hotel turned out to be a dump (Comfort Inn in Eagle Rock). We were at first a bit put off by the price, but it turned out we would've paid more for what we got in return. We stayed for 3 nights in room 407. The room was beautiful and very clean. We ordered a very reasonably priced room service our first night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, includes made-to-order omelets, a selection of bagels, muffins, Starbucks coffee, fruit, oatmeal, etc. It was something you would pay over $15 for in a nice restaurant. From 5-7:30pm the hotel hosts free alcoholic (and non-alcoholic) drinks, as many as you please. The lobby itself has a beautiful koi pond with several turtles as well. There is parking offered at the hotel for $18/day which, to be honest, is pretty good for L.A. prices. It is right off the freeway and convenient to a lot of LA attractions. I would definitely stay there again. We felt right at home at the Embassy Suites and loved every moment of our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407, which was just a little bit of a walk from the elevator. Our view was beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blsackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are going to the L.A. area for Family Vacation, this is a great place to stay. Clean, Friendly Staff and ease of accessibility to all major attractions in the Downtown and Universal City Area. Yeah it's further out from Beach and Disneyland but everything else is close by especially Dodger Stadium!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Breakfast and Manager's reception choices can be improved in terms of selection. Double bed rooms are dark and depressing. But overall very clean hotel and good location. Close enough to malls and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank 477jessiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great price for the HUGE free breakfast you get (including custom order omelette bar, fruit, and all cereals and pastries, etc.). The kids loved the koi pond with beautiful fish and a large waterfall in the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is a bit small for such a huge hotel but it was fine for kids the splash around. Conveniently located to LA attractions. Nice staff. Parking is reasonable at $15/night.

Room Tip: Ask for the view room. We had a panoramic view of the freeway, valley, and mountains. It was gorgeou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumboldtWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites as it was walking distance to my business meetings. I was unfortunate to have an inward facing room that was dark and claustrophobic. I would have moved my room if I could but the hotel was full. The bathroom was tiny and for some reason it seems they think people may cook or eat in the room as it seems to be partially equipped for that. I couldn't imagine doing it though. It was quite nice to have a separate bedroom and living room but even then it felt like the walls were closing in on me. I guess my views on the hotel might have been very different if I had a room facing the outside.

The lobby has a huge, dark pond surrounding the elevators, with a few lonely looking fish in it. I really don't understand this feature as it makes the lobby look cold and forbidding. The staff are friendly and helpful enough at reception.

Now some things I liked. The breakfast was okay and better than the Hilton nearby. I also liked the early evening free snacks and wine offered in the lobby. A good starter to some excellent cocktails and bar snacks in the lobby bar.

When I left for the airport they asked if I would like to take a taxi or the hotel limo. Usually hotel cars are much more expensive than taxis but this wasn't the case here. The price was more or less the same as the taxi I took to the hotel and for that I got to ride in the biggest car I have ever been in! I live in Singapore so am used to tiny apartments. I swear the back seat area of the car where I was sitting was as big as my kitchen at home. A fun way to end off a trip to the US, travelling like a star in a limo back to the airport :)

Room Tip: It is essential to book an outer facing room if you are at all clustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

For the price, our suite was small, poorly lit, and cramped. Big bathroom with zero counter space or even anywhere for towels...they took up all of the little available space there was in there. For all the available space in the bathroom, should've been better utilized. And did I mention the lighting, if you enjoy yellow, this place is for you. Dim yellow bulbs everywhere, I could barely see my face in the bathroom mirror. Yellow paint and decor everywhere. I like yellow, but not in dim lighting, thank you. A lightbulb above 25 watts would be appreciated. Overall, not a good value for the money. Staff was great, all services great, but the suite was a disappointment. It was like being in a closet. I've been in Embassy Suites far superior to this one, expected much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#1 of 14 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 14 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Econo Lodge
#5 of 14 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Address: 800 North Central Avenue, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing