We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My family and I felt the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast that they serve was great! If you left hungry it was your own fault because they had something for everyone and plenty of it. The evening reception was a nice touch also. I liked that the hotel was centrally located to all the attractions we wanted to see. All the freeways were easy to get to. All in all we had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    180
    68
    38
    20
See reviews for
260
83
25
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and I do Hilton hotels when we travel. Embassy Suites always meet our needs. This Embassy Suite is nicer than most of the ones we have stayed at. Lobby/front area is very nice. The room was nice but not worth the extra charge to have a city view. They charge $15 parking fee and also charge $9.95 for internet. I think they don't charge that for gold and diamond hilton levels. Reception was ok. Overall it was a nice stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay here. We were upgraded to a quiet mountain view room right near the elevators which was wonderful, I really love the decor and two room suite design. Room was spotless, had a comfy king sized bed, two televisions, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was a little hectic at times because we were there during the Memorial Day holiday, still the cooked to order food was a nice touch as well as the daily managers reception. Parking is $15 a day and if you are not a hHonors gold or diamond member there is a daily in room wifi fee of $10 per device. Easy access to the freeways to get downtown and close to markets, malls and restaurants. One of only two treadmills was broken during our stay we called for repairs and they sent someone down to look at it right away, however it was never fixed during our stay. Overall a very pleasant stay and experience we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great hotel. Great staff. Lots of restaurants within 2 to 6 blocks (walking). Universal Studios 20 min. Hollywood 20 min. Worked great for us (family of 4, 17 and 19 year old). Hotel parking was a little confusing. Make sure to use the lobby Wi-Fi in your room, not the PAID service. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! The two-room suite, complimentary hot and made-to-order breakfast and Manager's Reception was a perk to make anyone feel like Embassy was the right choice hotel! Very friendly staff who were extremely attentive and accommodating. Con- Have to pay for Wifi and parking daily. And the room got really hot in the middle of the night even though the air conditioner was set. Air conditioner was back on by morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great place to stay! Room was nicely decorated, clean and roomy. Food at restaurant was of high quality and the staff is very attentive. The hotel is close to shopping district. Would definitely stay here while in the LA area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Glad to have chosen this on a very quick trip to LA to see my sisters and their families. My sisters stayed with me--we had 2 double beds and sofa-bed also came in handy. Parking was a breeze--visitors simply pay the hourly rate. This hotel is close to Americana/Glendale mall where we had dinner at Cheesecake Factory. The suite was quiet and clean. I love the breakfast--omelettes made to order--and that's all I had for two days. Just tea, eggs, and a banana or orange--but there was more selection. You can sit outside and enjoy a great view of the mountains. The Atrium really made the interior airy and spacious and the koi pond added serenity. Pool and gym are small as expected...Overall, quite happy about my 2-night stay--spending quality time with my 2 sisters. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.