We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
kuala lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I arrived at the hotel after a 16 hour flight from the Malaysia and trust me when I waled into the room I was a happy girl.
The location was great. Easy access to the various places I wanted to visit and shop in.
Would I stay there again...yes I would.
Would I recommend it to anyone...yes I would.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    181
    68
    38
    20
See reviews for
260
84
25
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice room very clean: friendly staff had no problems: Free complimentary breakfast and managers reception each evening with free snacks and drinks was very welcome after a long hot day exploring. LA is a big place wherever you stay you have to travel to see something, it is close to LA Zoo and Universal studios, Hollywood is a $30 taxi ride (each way) unless you have a car, there are parking charges $15 a night but you get charged everywhere these days. Free wifi in the room is possible by using the free lobby code as my room overlooked the lobby area, phone charges high $14 for a quick supposedly free 1-800 call to book return transport to LAX.

Room Tip: King bed rooms face outward but twin rooms face in with no natural daylight as such as they overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights recently in Glendale, very impressed with the facility. Convenient to the Hollywood scene, but just far enough away and a good value for the area. Excellent breakfast buffet with attentive service. The evening reception exceeded our expectations, nice snacks paired with the usual drinks. The lobby is striking with Koi and Turtles in the pond. Underground parking a plus. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice, quiet property very close to Burbank for studio tours. Downtown is a bit of a long drive with LA traffic. Great breakfast, nice outdoor pool. Lots of close restaurants and shopping. Seems to be primarily a business hotel during the week but we were quite comfortable with our family of 4.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice clean property. Friendly people. Good Food. Easy to accommodate vegetarians, if you don't use the room service menu. Nice touch - happy hour manager's reception! Great value- breakfast in the morning! reasonable hours too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staying in Los Angeles is very expensive, so Glendale about 30 minutes from the lively activities is a good option - this embassy suites is very new and clean and breakfast included. You do pay for parking for this embassy suite since it is Los aneleses, and it is more expensive than other embassy suites because of location, but still less expensive than staying in other hotels. I would Edmonds this to a family. Best bang for your buck as a family. No tipping involved as you take a cart and take your own luggage to and from car which is easy and efficient and saves you 20-30 dollars on tips. Breakfast is great. Only challenge is we wanted to stay a third night and somehow they could not find more space to accommodate that, which was disappointing. Other than that this embassy suite being a new and fresh is a winner. Becaus wit is in Los Angeles pool area is on 2nd floor roof area with limited seats and small, but it's fine. Place is fresh new and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the second Embassy Suites stay in a 2 day period (whirlwind tour of California with my parents from Connecticut). This was a welcomed expereience and night and day compared to the one the day before.

This was clean, there were families but kids were well behaved. There were many business travelers, but it was still welcoming to the tourist (we have been at properties before where that was not the case). We simply loved the whole setup. We again were staying at an Embassy since we were not spending much time in the hotel and we could not see paying for 2 hotel rooms for the short visit. We were going the Yankee vs Dodger game and this was a great location for that (GO YANKEES!!) We enjoyed the managers reception, the breakfast was great, orderly and delicious. And the rooms were clean. We did sleep on the sleeper sofa, and that was our one major complaint, the sofa was AWFUL. We have over the years slept on many sleeper sofas in hotels (my sister and I as kids as well and young adults) and this was by far the WORST sleeper sofa I have ever slept on. Even being exhausted I could not sleep and had a fitful night of about a half hour at a time.

The staff was amazing, super friendly, knew the area, were super knowledgeable and just awesome. Working in the customer service industry myself, and having worked within resorts before as well as most of my friends currently, I was thrilled with this hotel and the staff! Definitely will stay again, but will avoid the sleeper couch!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with four people and don't mind being in the same bedroom and doing 2 queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.