We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glendale
1 review
“It's amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just stayed here for the second time this month. The rooms are great an of an ample size, It is close to just about everything. I would recommend bringing or buying your own coffee for the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Shara B,

Thank you very much for kind comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and I am glad your stay was most enjoyable. I see your comment in reference to our coffee and have shared with our team. We do offer Starbucks coffee and refresh often.

Thank you again, and I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Glendale area.

Cordially,

Mark O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    203
    72
    39
    20
See reviews for
289
94
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLO, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This conviently located hotel was quite nicely decorated and well-furnished but was poorly maintained. Every morning in the breakfast area my shoes stuck to the floor (a different pair each day, mind you). Everything was sticky and clearly not cleaned very well...this included silverware and dishes when we ate. After 3 days I realized how minimally staffed the hotel was....the food service staff were way over-tasked. Why build such a nice hotel if you're not going to maintain it? It was odd. The morning coffe was great and I appreciated the mostly friendly staff. Beware the incredibly tiny pool and hot tub area....not a good space for mixing families/kids with the everpresent drunk business travelers in the hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Harris, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

You would be hard pressed to find a more accomodating staff at ANY hotel. I met up with the General Manager in a different place in the hotel for each of the 3 days that I was there. Simply put, he was not behind his desk or in his office...but out with the customers. He asked about my stay and what could be done to improve it. The staff was "summer kid slammed" every morning at breakfast, but they seemed to pull it together and make it work. I had a need to contact the maintaince staff for a door lock battery repalcement and the repair man arrived within minutes to fix the problem. All and all..a truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Take a middle hall room..they seemed to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linksnut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Pros:
- suite for the price of a hotel room
- free breakfast that includes omelet, waffles, fresh fruit, Starbucks coffee, etc.
- close to universal, Hollywood, etc.
- friendly staff

Cons:
- tiny rooms (cannot walk around the room when sofa bed is pulled out. The photo posted on this site is a $480 suite, not the average)
- rooms are not very clean (I was told managers clean due to short staff)
- sofa bed was dirty and extremely uncomfortable
- $15 day parking
- no natural light and inadequate lighting... Windows face inside the building and 2 lamps were not enough to light the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, CA.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Check in was easy and the hotel lobby is beautiful. I agree with other reviewers that $15 for parking is ridiculous. Be very careful in the underground parking garage because it is very tight and not easy to maneuver in. The carpet in room 904 needs to be cleaned or replaced and there was a body hair in the bathtub. I was surprised to find that the bedroom area of the suite was very small. Barely enough room to walk around in (maybe the person who designed the parking garage also designed the rooms?). The beds are doubles so the sleeping arrangements would be very tight for four adults. There is no room to access the closet in the bedroom area. You literally have to squeeze in between the side of the bed to get to it. The hotel is quiet and we got a quick reaction from the front desk when we called about some kids running in the hallways. The breakfast is great and there is plenty of seating. I was very happy with the breakfast! I would only stay here again if there were two of us and we booked a king room, otherwise for more than two adults plan on using the sofa bed.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is situated in a metropolitan location fairly close to many of the LA tourist attractions, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Griffith Park Observatory, Pasadena (Rose Bowl), and the Beverly Hills Stars Tour. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, complete with a California King Size bed, wetbar, small refrigerator and microwave oven. There are LCD Tv's located in both the living area and the bedroom. Bathroom includes a glass walk in shower. Accommodations include a daily Happy Hour of complimentary drinks and ordervers, and a morning (made to order) breakfast. The main drawback for this hotel, is the $15 charge for covered valet parking. There is access to free curved parking across the street from the hotel. Maid service could do a better job of providing clean towels to the rooms, had to call main desk to ask for additional towels.

Room Tip: All rooms surround an atrium where Happy Hour and Breakfast take place. Get a higher floor reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

very close to fwy. Loved the service, the great shaded pool....great free breakfast (with made-to-order omlettes and waffles)....GREAT managers reception...even a coffee shop. Reasonable prices, decent food. Loved the koi pond in the lobby, and we discovered there were turtles!! My child loved this hotel, and so did I. We spent 10 nights there, and would do it all over again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.