We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Honeymoon !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Save Saved
You added Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   13540 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, CA 95442 (Formerly Gaige House, a Joie de Vivre hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Linger Longer and Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Glen Ellen B&B and Inns
Prescott, USA
1 review
“Fabulous Honeymoon !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Gaige House. The staff could not have been better - always pleasant and helpful. A very nice selection of food at breakfast and Happy Hour was great to visit with the other guests from all over the country and the world. We shared our daily adventures and experiences. We also enjoyed the restaurants that were close enough to walk to in the evening for dinner. The landscaping was beautifully maintained. We enjoyed our visit at the Gaige House so much that we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    88
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
234
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a late check-in after 9pm as I was picking up my mate from San Francisco Airport at 8pm.

I called Rachel on the day we come, and she was very helpful to explain to me the late-check in procedures. The instruction was very clear and I had no trouble finding my home at all.

Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We love the Gaige house. We've been twice, with this second time for our anniversary. We were surprised with a lovely set of chocolates and card in our room upon arrival! We love their breakfast (delicious) and the happy hour wine and snacks. The location is great as there is easy access to several vineyards in Sonoma, and Glen Ellen is a very cute town. The rooms are well appointed as are the bathrooms. Very comfortable, clean, and a great place for couples. We can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our 6 year anniversary so memorable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a great stay at Gaige House! The setting is beautiful, the rooms are great and well-appointed and they have homemade cookies and port wine that are available for guests (as well as nightly wine and cheese reception)! You couldn't ask for better staff as they were amazingly attentive and had great recommendations for local sites. We couldn't recommend the Gaige House more highly. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hospitality, service, accommodation, breakfast were top. Not to forget their selfbaked cookies.'.Also the garden is nice to have a rest with a glass of wine. The swimming pool had a perfect temperature. The afternoon hors d'oeuvre is nicely done. Price/quality is a perfect match. A real recommandation!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Beautiful bead and breakfast with great service and very very well situated near restaurants and pubs in a small tranquil neighborhood.

Great hospitality, great knowledge of wineries and above all great breakfast!!!

Compared with everything else around you can't go wrong!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location - close drive to Napa and Sonoma, and wineries nearby. Every afternoon appetizers and wine, cookies when you come back after dinner. Very quiet location with a pool and outdoor Jacuzzi. All of the staff are very friendly and eager to assist. Already planning our next trip there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 13540 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, CA 95442 (Formerly Gaige House, a Joie de Vivre hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Ellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the Sonoma Valley hamlet of Glen Ellen, the Gaige House feels like a secret hideaway. Of course, it’s not really a secret; the Gaige House is regularly recommended in Michelin and other guides, and has been listed repeatedly in Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List of the top hotels in the world. Gaige House is part of the prestigious Four Sisters Inns collection and is an elegant blend of vintage and contemporary architecture. The inn features 23 thoughtfully appointed guestrooms with a modern, Asian flair. The verdant, secluded setting along Calabaza's Creek includes an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and is accented with delightful surprises in hidden spots: a hammock shaded with ancient oaks, a miniature pagoda in a rock garden, a gurgling fountain. After a day of visiting nearby wineries, boutiques and art galleries, return to the Gaige House to indulge in luxurious spa services provided either in-room, or outdoors in a peaceful and private cabana. All guests enjoy a complimentary, full breakfast every morning, and an afternoon wine and hors d’oeuvres reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaige House, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel Glen Ellen
Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn Glen Ellen, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.