We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Everything You Need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Ellen Village Market

Glen Ellen Village Market
13751 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, CA 95442
707 996 6728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Glen Ellen
Type: Other, Shopping
Attraction details
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Has Everything You Need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stopped in to pick up items for a picnic lunch. The selection was fabulous. We got a Jack London sandwich to go, fruit, and chips. I wish we lived in Glen Ellen so we could shop here more often.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a little gold mine!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Fabulous made to order sandwiches, perfect for a picnic when wine tasting in the area!!! They have hot items as well and the market is so well stocked, you will have a hard time deciding.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“They have everything...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

... and are super pleasant. Great selection of items, good coffee, very helpful staff–they came running over to help us find some nuts in the bulk goods section.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Fals
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Went for bottles of water and came away with two bags full of goodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a great little find - wonderful sandwiches and take out if you are planning a day out in the vineyards!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lifesaver!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The little market served us well!
We enjoy cooking and picnicking while we travel, so we made great use of this high-end market while in town. Prepared lunches, fresh produce, and a large wine section kept us coming back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Ellen Village Market also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 

Been to Glen Ellen Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Ellen Village Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.