We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail Beyond Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olea Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olea Hotel to your Saves list
Olea Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5131 Warm Springs Rd., Glen Ellen, CA 95442   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
“Attention to Detail Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a friendly and welcoming Hotel. We thought this was a perfect combination of the privacy of a hotel and the personal attention of a B&B! As we were driving from Napa, we called to schedule a couples message for the following morning and recommendations for dinner that night; Gretchen was extremely helpful and accommodating. We were in CA for our 10th wedding anniversary. Gretchen offered us complimentary Champagne in our room when we returned for the evening. We enjoyed it just below our room in the jacuzzi under the moonlight. It was the perfect atmosphere to reminisce about our week's trip! Such a restful and relaxing stay... the homemade breakfast in the morning was thoughtfully prepared and so delicious! Thank you so much Olea Hotel, wish we could have stayed longer...one day we hope to return!

Room Tip: I couldn't imagine you could have a bad room, but you might get a better view if you were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
183
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keller, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here and absolutely loved it. Gretchen and Julie were so friendly and accommodating - you could tell they sincerely cared that every detail of our stay was perfect. We stayed in room #8, a "Hillside King" room on the back corner of the building - very comfortable and inviting, and very private. We had to leave early on Sunday for an event in Sonoma, and Gretchen bent over backwards to make sure that we had something to eat as we were going to miss the breakfast that morning. We did get to eat there one morning, and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic. During the afternoon and evening, the lobby is stocked with fruit juices, water, coffee, tea, and wine - which you can enjoy on the patio that sits just above the lobby. And when you're ready for dinner, there are some really wonderful, casual restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We definitely plan to stay there again someday.

Room Tip: We stayed in #8, which was on the far corner of the hotel. It had a private outdoor seating area, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We came to wine country for a wedding and stayed at the Olea as it was one of the only places in town. And it was AMAZING! It is small with 12 units and an amazing, peaceful grounds. Our room was top notch with a comfy bed and newly remodeled interior. The breakfast (included) was delicious and a highlight of our stay. The staff was so friendly; you felt like you were staying at an old friend's house. They were very helpful in recommending things to do. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The price is worth it.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First we arrived and the service was very personnalized. Gretchen at the front desk take the time to do the tour of the place with. She helped us book for a wine tour. The location was perfect very quiet and peaceful with a fire pit and beautiful room. The breakfast was pretty amazing. We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The Olea is a great place to stay if you're going to Napa/Sonoma. Great customer service (Kent at the front desk is the perfect host), very nice rooms (the Upper Cottage is super nice), and fantastic breakfast. Kent was super helpful with booking restaurant reservations and transportation and always provided service with a smile. Very convenient and quiet location and walking distance to several restaurants/shops in Glen Ellen. Evenings at the fire pit were nice and complimentary wine was also very good. We went with two other couples and everyone had a great time. Definitely worth it and we will be back for sure the next time we go back to wine country and look forward to our next stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My other half booked this hotel and I have to admit I wasn't paying much attention so I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. They make really great use of a quite narrow site, and we spent a really nice evening by the fire pit. The room was spacious and very clean, and as everyone else says the breakfast was awesome. My other half is a veggie and it was no problem for them to do a veggie version. The really big plus was the customer service, when we arrived they sorted us out a last minute reservation at a local restaurant and when we had to leave before breakfast they sent us off with coffee, cake and trail mix. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It is a little pricey but I think that reflects how expensive things are in Sonoma generally, at least that was our experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here whilst attending a birthday party in the area at the recommendation of the party planner. It was an outstanding choice. Really relaxing ambience, well equipped rooms with high-quality fittings and really good toiletries, helpful staff, amazingly inventive breakfast dishes. The nightly cheese and wine tastings are a good opportunity to relax and interact with the other guests and share experiences.

A real fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Olea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Hotel

Address: 5131 Warm Springs Rd., Glen Ellen, CA 95442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into a hillside and surrounded by oak and olive trees in the heart of Sonoma wine country, Olea Hotel is a small boutique hotel with unique amenities, modern guest rooms, and an exceptional breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Olea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenelly Inn & Cottages Hotel Glen Ellen
Glenelly Inn And Cottages
Olea Hotel Glen Ellen, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.