We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sonoma Valley B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olea Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olea Hotel to your Saves list
Olea Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5131 Warm Springs Rd., Glen Ellen, CA 95442   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sonoma Valley B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderful small B&B with approximately 14 rooms! Great gourmet breakfast and after dinner desserts! The support staff were extremely helpful for dinner reservations and suggestions as to wineries and wine tastings visits.My family loved the Olea Hotel and we hope to visit many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
183
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful gourmet breakfast. Very beautiful setting. Wonderful service. This inn was a great stepping stone to start your tour of the beautiful wine regions. Each night we returned home to sip wine and watch the sunset on the mountain ridge. Hotel staff made our stay a pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City Ut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Found this great B&B on tripadvisor. Wanted to stay 4 nights, however the Doobie Bros concerts at BR Cohn winery were that weekend, so we could only get Sun/Mon nights booked. Lucky for us, cabin #10 was available and it is the prime room of about 15 available. Has a fireplace, tall ceilings and is located in a very quiet setting. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was 4 star in quality. Coffee, homemade pastries, fresh fruit and a hot meal to finish things off. We could not fit it in our schedule, but there is also a super side hill patio area that is perfect for afternoon wine sipping !!!

Room Tip: Room #10 is a quiet cabin all by itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The setting is lovely with great sunset view over the Sonoma Valley from the comfortable terrace. Sleepy Glen Ellen was also welcoming and convenient for exploring the wine region here. The 2 restaurants we tried within easy walking distance were really good but the culinary highlight was the gourmet breakfast. All staff were very friendly and we felt instantly at home. I have done a lot of travelling, and Olea was the first place to prompt a review for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first trip to wine country and booked Olea based on Tripadvisor reviews. WOW a more perfect place could not exist. The staff, accommodations, food and setting is absolutely amazing. We spent 3 nights and can't wait for our next trip to Sonoma and the Olea. Thanks Olea for making our trip special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Having been to the wine country many times this is THE place to stay. Great staff,great food,great location.great breakfasts..don't miss glen ellen star restaurant down the street. Wine and snacks all afternoon. Could not have been happier.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I'm not sure how to accurately describe Olea... A gem, perfect getaway, a little piece of heaven... This starts to describe our stay. We were looking for a bed and breakfast for our stay in Sonoma and I came across this hotel. I am soo glad we didn't pass up this "hotel" for a B&B. It needs to change its name to something else bc it is not a "hotel". It is a super adorable, relaxing small boutique hotel.... It's small enough to give you that bed and breakfast feel, but big enough to give you space. Have I mentioned the breakfast?? Ah-mazing!! Loved eating breakfast outside under the trees on the patio. At night they have dessert and wine waiting for you.... Just describing this place makes me want to get back on a plane from Florida and stay a few more weeks! Do not pass this place up. You will be very disappointed! I know it is a bit pricey, but worth every penny! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Hotel

Address: 5131 Warm Springs Rd., Glen Ellen, CA 95442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into a hillside and surrounded by oak and olive trees in the heart of Sonoma wine country, Olea Hotel is a small boutique hotel with unique amenities, modern guest rooms, and an exceptional breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Olea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenelly Inn & Cottages Hotel Glen Ellen
Glenelly Inn And Cottages
Olea Hotel Glen Ellen, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.